Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Wow... delicious! I made changes because I didn't have all the ingredients, but my biggest change was that I COOKED THE TUNA THROUGH. My husband likes his fish fully-cooked, so having red meat in the middle wasn't an option. First, I didn't have any mirin, or rice vinegar, so I followed the recipe with just the soy, honey and sesame oil. I kept 1/2 for the sauce and it was tasty. I let the fish sit in the sauce for 15 min. or so, and then seared it on both sides for a few minutes. Then I covered the pan to let it cook through. I took out the fish and added the sesame seeds to the pan, to toast them. Once they were toasted, I pressed them onto the tuna. I drizzled the reserved sauce over it and served it with white rice and tomatoes in Olive oil and balsamic vinegar. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moira de Corozo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is so easy to make. I served the tuna with sauted spinach which made a great combination. It was delicious and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
great recipe, just tried it, was looking for it for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good. I cooked it for a little over a minute on each side as we don't like it super rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was delicious! I served with a spiced ginger preserve ~ yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
believe it or not I buy frozen tuna steaks at Winco,and thaw pan sear and then press it to TOASTED black and white seeds and the dip is very good! I make this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit. The only change I made was I substituted Agave nectar for the honey because my husband is diabetic. Served with a rice salad of jasmine rice, julienned carrots, peas, diced red onions and thinly sliced jalepenos. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
real good. real easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I was never able to get ahi tuna cooked right. My husband was a little worried when I announced that I was trying to prepare tuna again. This recipe just hitted the spot! My husband loved it. I will do this many more times again. I used the frozen steaks from Costco and cooked them on a non-stick pan and it worked like magic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great recipe! I added just a little more honey to the dipping sauce to kill some of the salt......and it was just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States