Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was okay. Maybe my fish wasn't high enough quality? This just didn't have much of a punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! Marinating the tuna in the sauce mixture made the fish even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great flavor, fast and simple. I always eat tuna with wasabi, and sadly didn't have any on hand when I sat down to this dish last night - but the sauce was perfect, and I didn't miss the wasabi at all. This would also be GREAT as an appetizer at an elegant party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was both incredibly good and incredibly easy. It makes a great work night meal that can be ready in just a few minutes. I double the sauce recipe and have used it with other types of fish too. It would probably make a good base for chicken too (well done of course). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We have made it at least 3 times and absolutely love it as is. We have to be careful to get the tuna seared correctly, but getting better each ti me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very simple and easy to make. Flavorful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott K
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I felt like I was eating at a seafood restaurant when I ate this tuna! Very good. I accidentally added the wasabi before reducing the sauce. It didn't seem to matter. I served over a bed of Japanese pickled veggies from the garden and a grilled rice cake on the side. I'll be making this as much as my mercury levels will allow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I added a little sauteed garlic and about 1/4 cup white wine. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This turned out perfectly. A note on the amount of the sauce - I only made 2 tuna steaks and the amount of the sauce was perfect so I would double it for 4 steaks. Also, did not need 1/2 cup sesame seeds - I used about a tablespoon per steak (half on each side). Thanks for sharing, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Good, but I felt like it was missing something. Maybe it needed to marinade some, but I couldn't taste the sauce on the tuna at all. Also, my cuts were pretty thick, at 30 seconds on each side the middle would have still been cold. I like rare tuna, but it needs to be warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States