Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Love this! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A keeper, did not have any sesame oil, it was fine without it, wouldn't change anything else in the sauce, nice change from plain soy sauce mixed with wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Totally best Ahi Tuna recipe I have made! Added shaved ginger to sauce because I love it. Only way I plan to make it in future. Other people mentioned sesame seeds burned, mine did not and my cast iron pan was super hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious and easy! Better than a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was so easy and great flavor!!! Husband loved it. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have to agree with most other reviewers that found this recipe extremely easy and quite delicious! I would even venture to say that I enjoyed this home made Sesame Seared Tuna more than most restaurants I have eaten it at. Since I did not have sesame oil, I omitted it but added a little more honey as another reviewer suggested and also immediately turned down the high flame after putting the tuna in the cast iron pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Lokos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe. But way too much soy sauce to my taste. I've reduced it to two tablespoons and next time I'll make it one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vic Lindenmeyer
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We added ginger, miso honey dressing which was a fabulous flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vic Lindenmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Simple, quick, healthy & yummy. Double the sauce and serve with wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States