Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Simple, quick, healthy & yummy. Double the sauce and serve with wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I didn't waste time trying to find a sweet wine. I used some Merlot. It was perfect! Followed the directions except I marinated the tuna steaks for 2 hours! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by ellezach
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic! The flavors were amazing. I made the full amount of sauce, though I only cooked two steaks. I didn't add vinegar to the extra sauce because I didn't have any, but it was still wonderful. I used peanut oil instead of olive oil to avoid smoking up the house. I used a mix of white and black sesame seeds, and used tamari premium soy sauce (low sodium). Also, I put the tuna directly from the pan onto the plates on a bed of fresh spinach, to wilt it, and then I tossed chopped water chestnuts, chopped green onions, and more of the sauce into the pan and stirred it on high for about a minute or so. Then I put that on top of the tuna and spinach. I served miso soup as a side, (I admit, from dehydrated soup packets.) This was a fast, healthy meal that tasted like I'd ordered it at a 5 star restaurant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Not great. And the "dipping sauce" was way too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Me and my guests loved it! Very easy to make and turns out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was okay. Maybe my fish wasn't high enough quality? This just didn't have much of a punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! Marinating the tuna in the sauce mixture made the fish even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great flavor, fast and simple. I always eat tuna with wasabi, and sadly didn't have any on hand when I sat down to this dish last night - but the sauce was perfect, and I didn't miss the wasabi at all. This would also be GREAT as an appetizer at an elegant party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was both incredibly good and incredibly easy. It makes a great work night meal that can be ready in just a few minutes. I double the sauce recipe and have used it with other types of fish too. It would probably make a good base for chicken too (well done of course). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States