Sesame Peanut Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I used it for a hot noodle dish. The tea really seems to help keep the sauce loose - I always have trouble with peanut sauces thickening too much. This sauce had a thin consistency, and the hot noodles soaked it right up. I substituted peri peri for the fresh jalapeno and only had powdered ginger on hand. I'll definitely make this recipe again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't like this much and I love Thai food. It is bland and the peanut flavor is overwhelming. If I were to make this again, I'd up the jalapeno and salt, as well as add some coconut milk, onion and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
3 but potential to be a 4 if spiced up a bit. Also Rob would like a crunch (add peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I'm sure glad I had all the ingredients on hand. I'd hate to think I made a special trip to the store for these results - I followed the recipe to a tee. It tastes like straight peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really great and easy!! I didn't use all the peanut butter it called for, just enough to give it the flavor. I bought the peanut oil just for the recipe but it wouldn't have been necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't change one thing about this recipe. Although my husband thought it lacked meat...so I may add cold shredded chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I marked this one star, but mostly because of personal taste. I should note that I made it in advance and the reheated it. It came out curdled. The taste was weird to me, too. It was like peanut butter melted on hot noodles, which wasn't very appetizing. I guess some people like that, but it's not for me. I used regular peanut butter and omitted the sugar. I also used whole wheat spaghetti. Only downside was that I didn't have peanut oil or rice vinegar on hand and had to buy them just for this recipe, making it a bit expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoadyJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Good recipe! We used regular spaghetti instead of the egg noodles - and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for a potluck at work and received rave reviews. I made a double batch of the recipe to serve over 20. I poached 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shredded them, then added them to the final salad. I also added two more tablespoons of black tea to the peanut butter to cut the peanut flavor even further. This recipe works well with a peanut butter that is not sweetened. If you don't like Thai flavor combinations, this may not be for you. I love peanut sauces, and love the fact that this recipe is relatively inexpensive to make. I will absolutely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tracy X
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for a Halloween potluck; it was very well received. I included 1 cup of chopped green onions to garnish and balance out the cilantro flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States