Sesame Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I added carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I had to add a lot to this to make it suit our tastes, but for the basic idea I thought this was wonderful. I added some frozen peas/carrots, lots of extra soy sauce, and some fresh minced garlic and ginger. Served with my own version of terriyaki shrimp and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great, sometimes this is my complete dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I served this as our main course with egg rolls on the side. Great recipe to experiment with by adding to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Had to add a lot of veggies; otherwise it would have been too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The combination of the beans sprouts and pasta was delicious! Will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is basic and bland, but I did liven the flavor up by adding more ingredients. Since I used this for a side dish I used half the amount of fettuccine, then added more bean sprouts and a bag of thawed stir fry veggies. added 1 tbsp. reduced sodium soy sauce, a few pinches of cayenne and garlic powder, and also added a few pinches of Thai seasoning, and garnished with chow mein noodles. This made the recipe very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Mine turned out a little bland. I had to add some bottled stir fry sauce for flavor, but otherwise was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Good base recipe. I used wheat pasta and added a bag of stir fry veggies. The veggie mixture included water chestnuts which I thought were important for the texture and crunch. I used canned bean sprouts and added some garlic and teriyaki sauce. Served with Sesame wings from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Was looking for a simple asian noodle dish to use the sugar snap peas in my fridge. This was very, very tasty and filling with my adaptation to the sauce: I used 1 tablespoon soy sauce, 1 tablespoon sesame oil, 1 tablespoon mirin and 1 tablespoon chili and garlic sauce. I dissolved about 1/2 tsp of cornstarch in the soy sauce, mixed the sauce ingredients and then added to the sauteed but still crisp veggies. Then added cooked angel hair pasta and simmered for a few minutes. The taste was a 5 but I'm rating this 4 because I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States