Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Incredibly disappointed with this recipe. Followed the directions to a T, but also took ideas previously submitted (reduced vegetable oil to 1/3 cup, added julienned carrots, and sliced pea pods). I had such high hopes what with so many others who adore this recipe, but no one at my house was impressed--including me. Not very flavorful or exciting. I also wasn't crazy about the cilantro in this dish. Perhaps I should have bought ginger root instead of using powdered? Now I have sesame oil and rice vinegar on hand for who knows what. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this, including the kids!! This was nice and easy; we used a rotisserie chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was quite a hit at my house! I made it pretty much as directed except for adding in some cucumber and mini red pepper for color and crunch. It tasted great, although I split it and made half with cilantro and half without, and I think I will just skip the cilantro next time - the other ingredients provide plenty of flavor. A touch of chili paste gives it a nice little kick too, for those who like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good. I liked it best cold. Dressing is similar to the Asian Chicken Salad dressing on this site (which is amazing!). It was a little strange to eat the pasta dish after the salad being one of my all time favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The salad is marinating in the frig right now, but from what I tried it is good! I doubled the ginger and sesame seed oil in the recipe. I added orange pepper, water chestnuts and sugar snap peas. I would make this again. Looking forward to guests trying it to tell me what they think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Just as so many people have said: This is a great recipe! It is very versatile and simple to make. Definitely a repeat in my house. My two and 5 year olds both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Excellent as is. I used spiral pasta and a whole rotisserie chicken. I will add more green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I substituted the vegetable oil for coconut oil, and the sugar for an equal amount of agave syrup. Next time, I think I will only do 1.5-2 T of agave; 3 was a little too sweet. The coconut oil worked perfectly. I made an equal substitution and microwaved the final mixture for 30 seconds and stirred to break up and melt the lumps. Shaking produced a nice homogeneous mixture. I also used roasted Korean sesame seeds, which gave it an interesting nutty flavor, and I didn't have to toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We liked it. Nice change from the typical pasta salad. Went great with grilled chicken, I didn't add the chicken to the salad. I didnt have rice vinegar so i used apple cider vinegar and also added carrots and red bell pepper. I just love allrecipes.com keep these fab recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States