Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very delicious!!! I had to quickly put together a lunch so, I didn't have cilantro or green onion. I definitely think it would be even better with both. I cut two chicken breasts into bite size pieces and sauteed with garlic and onion powder and more ground ginger. Then I decided to add about 2Tbsp of peanut butter to the cooked chicken. Then I mixed it into the dressed pasta with julienned carrots, cashews, and water chestnuts. So, yummy! FYI: I did love the dressing on its own and I'm not sure if the peanut butter really added much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
tremendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I love this salad. I make it often during the summer and load it with vegetables from the garden. It is delicious warm and its delicious cold. I would recommend letting it marinate over night. Oh, its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe! Although I think the 1/2 cup vegetable oil was too much. I would reduce it to 1/3 cup next time. I also followed the other reviewers and added some cherry tomatoes, baby carrots and baby corn for more veggies! I cooked them separately and just added them during the last step. This recipe is a sure winner & so easy to do too :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Ten star recipe. I have made this 3 times in about two weeks it is FANTASTIC. I make it per the recipe except sub vegetable oil with canola oil and increase the ginger to 1 tsp. (personal taste preference). YUM YUM YUM I will be making this for a very long time. I feel guilty eating it thinking it MUST be bad for me, it tastes soooooo good but it's not at all. Asian food is simply the best (IMHO!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
we liked it. I didn't add black pepper and I halved the sesame oil and used a little less vegetable oil. I also chopped up some fresh spinach and added it as well as some Soycatush frozen veggie mix from Trader Joes (edamame, corn, red bell peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I've made this several times. I tend to be heavy handed with seasonings, BUT go easy on the oil. DELICIOUS, easy, can be made ahead of time. Adding cut snap peas and chopped water chestnuts jazzes up this recipe even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
It was easy to make and my family lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I used some other comments and added Red, Yellow, and Orange bell pepper. I also used wheat bow tie noodles. I packed this in 5 containers leaving the noodles and chicken seperate from the veggies and dressing so I could take it for a healthy lunch every day. It has given me great energy and people have commented on how beautiful it is! Thank yoU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States