Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I served the recipe as written and it was delicious and everybody liked it. I even had to whip up another one on the spot as it was so popular that people were requesting seconds. I am making it this week for a party and will probably add some peas and peppers or other veggies. The dressing is so delicious anything would taste good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband is not a salad guy--and he had two helpings the first night, then two more for lunch the next day!At others' suggestions, I cut back on the oil a bit,added water chestnuts and sugar snap peas for crunch,plus subbed whole grain thin spaghetti for the pasta. This is a really excellent recipe that I plan to use again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used this as a main dish and served hot. I cut down the sugar a bit. Half the recipe was plenty for a meal for two with a bit left over for a lunch cold the next day. Love the flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added some shredded carrot and I think some snap peas might be a nice addition. Cooked the chicken with Trader Joe's black pepper sauce brushed on. Added some sriracha to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My hubby makes this recipe for potlucks and pic-nics and its so Delicious, only he makes it with a minor twist... shrimp instead of chicken. either salad shrimp or small shrimp. :) great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I found this dish to be a little bland. The sesame sauce didn't seem to have a very strong flavor, so your basically eating chicken and a paste. Don't hate it, but don't love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Far too much oil and make sure you use toasted sesame oil. Regular doesn't have any flavor. Even better when you add some crunchy fresh and asian veggies like broccoli florets, sliced water chestnuts, sliced snow peas, julienned carrots, fresh spring peas...use your imagination. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a good base recipe to add in all kinds of stuff and make changes. I felt it was a little oily but overall good. I would wait a bit for the sugar to dissolve in the sauce mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this recipe using Quinoa pasta and instead of 1/2 cup vegetable oil I used 1/3 cup olive oil and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States