Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Love this recipe and use all kinds of variations to it - I use it to clean out the veggies I have left over, red peppers cut into matchsticks, peas, cauliflower, mushrooms, etc. I do cut the vegetable oil down to 1/4 - 1/3 cup and up the sesame oil to 1 tablespoon. I usually use freshly minced ginger or the minced ginger in a jar and double it. Great base recipe with all kinds of possibilities - I particularly like whole wheat thin spaghetti noodles rather than the bowtie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Awesome. Everyone at my office loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was so good! Made as written and added water chestnuts, cherry tomatoes, and carrots. Made night before and definitely making again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Easy dinner and very tasty. i used sesame seeds that came toasted. Added pea pods and matchstick carrots. Made a big batch and had fir several meals. Very flavorful zbd tastes great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
OH MY GOD... this recipe is my lord and savior! It's so easy and tastes amazing every time. I like to make it after work because it doesn't feel too daunting to prepare after a long busy day. I make this exactly as it's written with a few minor adjustments to make it more vegetarian: - Omit the chicken - I cut up a medium-large head of broccoli - I julienne a carrot - I cut up 1 red pepper - I add PEANUT BUTTER While the pasta cooks I stir-fry all the veggies, and when they're close to being done I add the sauce and let it simmer on low-medium. My secret ingredient is 1 heaping tablespoon of peanut butter! I add the peanut butter while it the sauce simmers with the veggies. It literally takes the recipe NEXT LEVEL! I also like to squirt that good, good Sriracha into the sauce. I also crack a ton of pepper into it. IT'S SO EFFING GOOD!!! You must try. OBEY YOUR CRAVINGS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
The whole family loves this one! We took it camping and it tasted wonderful. We add many other veggies (plus garlic to the dressing) to make it as healthy as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe. I used maple syrup instead of sugar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was good. The dressing is very nice. I used ready to eat shredded rotisserie chicken for quick and easy prep. The kids heated theirs up in the microwave and it was good warm too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Best pasta salad. I make 1 1/2 times dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States