Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Stellar recipe exactly as it is written. Will use this again and a again. Whole family loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I made this recipe over some spaghetti for a main dish instead of a side. Just a few changes: 2 zucchini, 1 1/2 times the oils and seasonings, no sesame seeds (we didn't have any), and freshly grated Romano cheese (again, we were out of parm). The cooking time and temp was perfect since the recipe was doubled. We also sautéed up some garlic in olive oil and tossed it with the pasta before topping it with the zucchini. Very yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I've made this recipe dozens of times and it is perfect as written. It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Haiku: "Way too much oil. Baking time was too long too. Squishy and greasy." So sad that our zucchini turned out to be an oily smoosh; guess I should've read the reviews about reducing oil and reducing either the temperature or the baking time. I prefer my veggies a little on the al dente side, but these zucchini slices were just way too mooshy for me altogether. I'd make again w/ all of the recommended edits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Thought this was good - added panko bread crumbs for some more crunch - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Added to much oil, should have read the reviews. Added Cajun and baked at 400 for 15 then broiled for 4. Finished it off with frying a little and can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Stradley
Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe was okay - I ate it but my husband wouldn't because it calls for too much oil. The seasoning is excellent, love the sesame seeds. Make sure you reduce the amount of oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious, and the flavor is a perfect complement for almost any type of grilled food. I used 2 smallish zucchinis, and perhaps could have reduced the olive oil a bit, but the recipe is truly just fine as written. (The liquid on the cookie sheet after baking is water from the zucchini, not exess oil.) We will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Did enjoy this and my husband really liked it, too. I did halve the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. I really liked the Parmesan and sesame seeds combo. I usually love spicy, but in this case didn't much like the addition of cayenne. Maybe sesame and cayenne OR Parmesan would be more to my taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States