Sesame Oil Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is THE BEST wing receipe I've ever tried and it's SO easy to do! If you like Sesame Oil you'd be crazy not to try it! For variety and looks, I added Sesame seeds in the second step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Super easy to make, and both of my children loved it! It is not often that both of my kids like the same thing. The only change I did was after it cooked on the stove I tossed it on the grill for a couple of minutes to crisp it up a bit. Serve it with rice and some mixed Chinese style veggies and you got yourself a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added sesame seeds about 1TBl. in second step. After,I took the wings out of the sauce and put them on a cookie sheet lined with foil and a couple of Tbl. of the sauce and let them crisp at 450 degrees for 15 min. Then I thicken the sauce. With 1 cup of the sauce and 2 Tbl.of cornstach whisked well and put the constarch mixture into the pan of sauce and returned the baked wings to the sauce for 3-5 mins. on medium heat. Wow! this was delicious over white rice! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Loved them and SO easy. Who needs to know ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
These were excellent. If you have the time, let the wings sit in the soy sauce, garlic and green onions, before adding the water. This allows them to absorb the soy sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Absolutely delightful! I followed some of the suggestions to bake it in the oven on a foil-lined cookie sheet for 15 mins. at 450F degrees. I also thickened the sauce with 1 C water and 1 Tbsp corn starch. After the baking time, I put the chicken back in the pan and let it simmer in the thick sauce for 15 minutes. I served it with rice and Pan Fried Asparagus (found here in AllRecipes, too.) and it was a quick and huge hit with the family! Thanks Joshua for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Wow! These were awesome! There is a special place in my heart for sesame oil and now I know why. So aromatic, so full of flavor, so wonderful! I did take one person's suggestion and put some toasted sesame seeds on them and thickened the sauce with 1 TBSP of cornstarch and 1/4 cup water and poured it over the rice we served with the wings. Great recipe. Sure to impress anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was really good, and SUPER EASY! I only made a half recipe to see how we would like them. (10 wing pieces) The water and soy and garlic reduced to at least half, and I turned the pieces 1/2 way thru the first 15 min., since they weren't covered. Then discovered I only HAD about 1 TBSP. sesame oil! So I put the chicken on baking sheet w/ alum. foil and sprinkled my sesame oil on the pieces and baked at 450 for 15 minutes. So--total cooking time was half an hour. Wings were moist and tender. Tried rolling a couple in the sauce, but it was too strong, I thought. Dribbled some of the thickened (w/cornstarch) sauce on the rice, but still strong to me, so I switched to buttered rice with a side salad of romaine & Olive Garden house (yum!)dressing. PERFECT with this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Served this with a beef stir fry as a side. Was full of flavor much more than I expected. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
better than Hooters Marinaded the wings in the sauce for 2 hours(longer the better) then baked for 40 minutes at 400F. Then with the leftover marinade boiled down to a thick syrup and poured on top of the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States