Sesame Oil Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
These were excellent. If you have the time, let the wings sit in the soy sauce, garlic and green onions, before adding the water. This allows them to absorb the soy sauce flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Loved them and SO easy. Who needs to know ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added sesame seeds about 1TBl. in second step. After,I took the wings out of the sauce and put them on a cookie sheet lined with foil and a couple of Tbl. of the sauce and let them crisp at 450 degrees for 15 min. Then I thicken the sauce. With 1 cup of the sauce and 2 Tbl.of cornstach whisked well and put the constarch mixture into the pan of sauce and returned the baked wings to the sauce for 3-5 mins. on medium heat. Wow! this was delicious over white rice! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Super easy to make, and both of my children loved it! It is not often that both of my kids like the same thing. The only change I did was after it cooked on the stove I tossed it on the grill for a couple of minutes to crisp it up a bit. Serve it with rice and some mixed Chinese style veggies and you got yourself a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is THE BEST wing receipe I've ever tried and it's SO easy to do! If you like Sesame Oil you'd be crazy not to try it! For variety and looks, I added Sesame seeds in the second step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I thought these were great - the man didn't like them so much. I thought they were great - tender with just the right amount of sweetness. Next time I may add some peanut oil. I served these with rice and asian noodles with duck sauce - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Quick, easy and we loved the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
I liked this dish. An inexpensive good meal, and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States