Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
THIS WAS GREAT! My friends and I were dreaming of what all we could fix with this... shrimp, veggies, chicken, pork, THIS IS GREAT! I will keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
WOW! I made this recipe for dinner tonight, this is delicious!! I made this just as written, only added some x-large shrimp...such a great recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I have tried many sesame noodle recipes, but after I made this recipe, I ripped up all the old ones! The chili is a great addition. I used Hoboken Eddie's spicy thai chili sauce (it has extra garlic, hot peppers and herbs). I make this every week now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avigayil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Excellent. Also good with shrimp sauted in sauce prior to adding pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe! We've lived in Japan, we adore Asian food of all kinds and the sauce here is as good as it gets. I backed off on the garlic a little and served with Japanese soba noodles. My family went nuts - In a good way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This is a great easy recipe. I served this instead of rice for a stir-fry dinner and everyone loved it! This is great leftover too, and the flavor really does compare to what you get in an oriental restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this and served it with Denise's Peanut Chicken that I also got from Allrecipes.com. They tasted really good together. The noodles tasted great by themselves too. I was a bit worried at how much vinegar went in but it had a really great taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Really loved these noodles. We made them 2 nights in a row. Little bit of a spice - will use less chili next time so my daughter will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Great tasting recipe! I used canola for the safflower oil...otherwise, I followed the recipe to the T. Could make half the sauce recipe, I think. There was a ton of it in the bottom of the bowl. Also, I used whole wheat linguine from a box. Would be great as a cold pasta salad with some blanched broccoli, shredded carrot and pea pods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States