Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I just tried this recipe tonight and I absolutely love it. It's so easy to prepare and it's good! You can pair this up with so many different things and I'm excited to try this again. I added lobster chunks cooked with butter, garlic and shallots (just sauté for a few minutes until cooked - I would say about 3-4 minutes) and it turned out great. I can see myself making this noodle and eating it cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vegiewings
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was so delicious! Another winner from this wonderful website! A I was trying to keep costs down and had to purchase the rice vinegar, I substituted vegetable oil for the sesame oil and it still tasted wonderful! I was hesitant to use the full 6 TBSP soy so I stopped at 4 which turned out to be just right. The accompanying photo shows broccoli which wasn't in the recipe but I had planned on using. I think it's a must!I omitted the hot sauce and decreased the garlic due to family preferences. By the way toasting sesame seeds should've been part of the recipe but is easy and only takes a few minutes (3-5)dry pan, medium heat, shake occasionally. This one is super easy to make, goes together quickly and is the best Asian dish I have ever made! Definitely goes on the "have again" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm not the type to review. I've made this twice and used regular onion and threw in some frozen peas. I LOVE noodles and I LOVE Asian dishes, so this was a match made in heaven. As long as you have the ingredients it calls for (like rice vinegar, sesame oil) the flavor is perfect. It won't be the same with white vinegar and other oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a go to in our family! When I need something fast and really tasty - this is it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These were excellent! Just like the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Used peanut oil instead of safflower, brown sugar instead of white, reduced total amount of oil. A few more tweaks and it will be just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love these noodles! They were easy and delicous! I did leave out most of the chili sauce because my husband doesn't do well with spice, but I think they would have been even better with the chili. Great side dish for any Asian dish. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a bit oily, but soo good. Next time I will use only the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. I made them exactly as written except didn't use the chili sauce since I didn't have it, so I added a little tomato sauce, hot pepper sauce and some red pepper flakes, for an extra kick. I also added a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken it up a bit. I highly recommend that tip (from another reviewer) because the sauce coats the noodles beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tastes like restaurant noodles. I added shrimp and cabbage. Great taste. Kids really enjoyed it. The only change i made wad to use malt vinegar instead of rice vinegar bc that's what i had. Also i only used 1 spoon of the malt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States