Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This pasta is really good, the sugar gives it some sweetness, I think I will add tofu next time. I didn't have rice vinegar so I added white wine vinegar which had the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Added bokchoy and some other veggies and halved the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We enjoyed this! I used brown sugar instead of white and chili garlic sauce. I did add some grated ginger as I was adding it to the marinade for my chicken. After I removed the pasta from the water, I boiled a large head of fresh broccoli flowerets for a few minutes until tender. I wish there had been leftovers because I wanted to try it cold, so I guess I will have to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very tasty! I added broccoli and water chestnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
A nice dish to serve with 'Sweet, Sticky & Spicy Chicken' from AR. It is a very basic noodle recipe with lots of flavor. The next time, I think steamed vegetables would really enhance the flavor of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I also added stir fried napa cabbage and shitake mushrooms and sprinkled cilantro leaves after adding sauce. This was really an easy yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBoogie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was an easy to make and flavorful noodle recipe. I did a couple of things differently from the original recipe. Fresh broccoli florets were added for that vegetable element. I added a little bit of minced ginger. This can be enjoyed warm or cold depending on your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These noodles are delicious! Maybe I would use a bit less sugar and plain oil next time, though, and I think I would add more Sriracha (what I have on hand). I could see this being amazing with more veggies in it, too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was OK ... I cut down on the oil and sugar and it ended up being a little too vinegar-y. Will play around with the ratios. I made with cubed chicken and frozen stir fry vegetables and I think it would've been much better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I served this warm and added some napa cabbage and broccoli. I used whole wheat pasta as well. It was a great mix of vinegar and sesame flavor! I bet it would be great with some shrimps to add a bit of body to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States