Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Added bokchoy and some other veggies and halved the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We enjoyed this! I used brown sugar instead of white and chili garlic sauce. I did add some grated ginger as I was adding it to the marinade for my chicken. After I removed the pasta from the water, I boiled a large head of fresh broccoli flowerets for a few minutes until tender. I wish there had been leftovers because I wanted to try it cold, so I guess I will have to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very tasty! I added broccoli and water chestnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
A nice dish to serve with 'Sweet, Sticky & Spicy Chicken' from AR. It is a very basic noodle recipe with lots of flavor. The next time, I think steamed vegetables would really enhance the flavor of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I also added stir fried napa cabbage and shitake mushrooms and sprinkled cilantro leaves after adding sauce. This was really an easy yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBoogie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was an easy to make and flavorful noodle recipe. I did a couple of things differently from the original recipe. Fresh broccoli florets were added for that vegetable element. I added a little bit of minced ginger. This can be enjoyed warm or cold depending on your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These noodles are delicious! Maybe I would use a bit less sugar and plain oil next time, though, and I think I would add more Sriracha (what I have on hand). I could see this being amazing with more veggies in it, too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was OK ... I cut down on the oil and sugar and it ended up being a little too vinegar-y. Will play around with the ratios. I made with cubed chicken and frozen stir fry vegetables and I think it would've been much better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I served this warm and added some napa cabbage and broccoli. I used whole wheat pasta as well. It was a great mix of vinegar and sesame flavor! I bet it would be great with some shrimps to add a bit of body to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I just tried this recipe tonight and I absolutely love it. It's so easy to prepare and it's good! You can pair this up with so many different things and I'm excited to try this again. I added lobster chunks cooked with butter, garlic and shallots (just sauté for a few minutes until cooked - I would say about 3-4 minutes) and it turned out great. I can see myself making this noodle and eating it cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States