Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these yesterday for a get together today and served cold. I added a bag of shredded coleslaw mix, as well as some par-steamed broccoli for some added nutrients. It was a nice change of pace from the usual party sides. I can see this being made again at the LTH house. THANKS, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Add shrimp and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
fast, easy, and extremely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I prepared this recipe as written. I found it to be the perfect balance between sweet and spicy. I prefer to let the al dente noodles soak up the sauce for a few hours at room temperature before serving. This yields flavorful noodles as opposed to noodles with a flavorful sauce. It also eliminates the temptation to thicken the sauce thus turning this dish into something other than sesame noodles. I do think the safflower oil could be reduced to 2-3 T. Each time I've made this there was quite a bit of oil left at the bottom of the bowl. I also like to gently simmer the sauce long enough to tame the garlic a little being very careful not to brown it. A couple of tasty substitutions: rice noodles in place of linguine and brown sugar in place of white. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe is great, but like other reviewers, way too oily. I cut the amount of safflower oil in half (used olive oil instead) and kept all other measurements the same. Sweet and spicy, this was a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a staple in my house. When you have bits of leftover veggies, just toss them in too. I usually stir-fry some eggplant, mushroom, bell pepper, zucchini, etc. and just toss it all up together. If you have any left over meat, toss that in too. Make a triple batch of the sauce and keep it in the fridge for those quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very YUMMY! My children loved the flavor and simpleness. I added boneless prepackaged grilled chicken pieces that I sautéed after with garlic powder, salt, pepper and sunflower oil. But by itself it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Fast, easy, and delish! i swapped out 1/3 of the safflower oil for Olive Branch's Lime Infused Olive Oil. Added shrimp and veggies cooked in my wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Oh wow! This was delicioussss! Everyone raved about it. We cut the sugar in half, 4 tablespoons of safflower oil and rice wine vinegar instead of 6. Cut the sesame oil in half because it's a very strong flavor. 1 tablespoon chili sauce and added 2 tablespoons mirin. We adjusted for our taste and it worked out great, but honestly even if we didn't adjust this recipe (other and the sugar) I'm sure it would be delicious. Oh and yea we used 9 ounces of FRESH pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I added chopped chicken thighs and some other veggies that I steamed. Personally, I thought it was going to be a little on the oily side but it turned out great. Thanks for another good recipe to add to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States