Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow, this dish turned out better than I thought. The layers of ingredients really mixed well in taste. I did not have safflower oil on hand nor did I have chili paste. Instead, I used one tablespoon of chili oil (I thought this would have made up for the two). I also used thin whole wheat spaghetti and it was just as good. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing! Made this to serve as a side dish for a baby shower & got rave reviews from the crowd. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
4 T sugar, 4 T con oil, 5 vin, 5 soy,2 ses oil, 2 chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Good recipe which would be great with a few changes. Made it as described, except I added almost of pound of broccoli slaw to the mix. In the future I would cut the seasonings (soy sauce, sugar, etc.( in half, Even though I used low salt soy sauce the sauce mix was still over=powering and way too salty. However, I would make again (with less of the seasoning mix and still add the broccoli slaw. My husband loved it but said please add more pasta to the mix before we eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these yesterday for a get together today and served cold. I added a bag of shredded coleslaw mix, as well as some par-steamed broccoli for some added nutrients. It was a nice change of pace from the usual party sides. I can see this being made again at the LTH house. THANKS, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Add shrimp and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
fast, easy, and extremely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I prepared this recipe as written. I found it to be the perfect balance between sweet and spicy. I prefer to let the al dente noodles soak up the sauce for a few hours at room temperature before serving. This yields flavorful noodles as opposed to noodles with a flavorful sauce. It also eliminates the temptation to thicken the sauce thus turning this dish into something other than sesame noodles. I do think the safflower oil could be reduced to 2-3 T. Each time I've made this there was quite a bit of oil left at the bottom of the bowl. I also like to gently simmer the sauce long enough to tame the garlic a little being very careful not to brown it. A couple of tasty substitutions: rice noodles in place of linguine and brown sugar in place of white. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe is great, but like other reviewers, way too oily. I cut the amount of safflower oil in half (used olive oil instead) and kept all other measurements the same. Sweet and spicy, this was a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a staple in my house. When you have bits of leftover veggies, just toss them in too. I usually stir-fry some eggplant, mushroom, bell pepper, zucchini, etc. and just toss it all up together. If you have any left over meat, toss that in too. Make a triple batch of the sauce and keep it in the fridge for those quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States