Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Not a big fan of this. I added vegetables (bok choy, broccoli, mushrooms, leeks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by PINKTAMI
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Kids love this! I love this! Hubby loves this! I subbed canola oil for the safflower because I didn't have it. Also threw into the sauce shredded carrots and chopped bok choy and steamed/cooked down for a few minutes and it is awesome! Next time will add some chicken. We like it room temperature or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I just came back from a potluck and these were on the menu. I searched out the person who brought them and asked for the recipe and I was not surprised when she told me that she got the recipe here. These noodles are addictive! I cannot wait to make them myself. She made the recipe exactly as written, with the addition of some steamed broccoli and mushrooms sauted on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent added extra veggies per reviews suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy, quick, and delicious. I add snow peas. My husband likes it with shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was excellent, with a tangy, sweet, spicy flavor. Based on previous reviews, I reduced the sugar to 3T, used more sesame oil (6T) and less regular oil (2T of grapeseed oil), and added small slivers of red pepper and minced garlic. I also put the cooked pasta into the sauce after it boiled, so it could soak up all the liquid. I sprinkled it with lots of toasted sesame seeds, green onion, and chopped cashews when serving. I think you could add many different small vegetables, and increase the sauce, and still maintain the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I was SO impressed, I sent this to my chef son!! I added the end of a stir-fry pkg of veggies (not having enough, I added slices of halved zucchini). It is definitely a keeper and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
this is a great recipe! My family loved it when I made it. Also the directions are great and easy to understand. although I used about half of everything that had 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My family really liked these noodles! Made several times, served both hot and cold. Rating 4 stars because did reduce oil to 4tbsp and sugar to 4 tbsp (use brown sugar--tasted better). More sugar would have been too sweet. Added a bag of stir fry veges (fried up in some of the sauce). We preferred this dish served cold. Noodles soaked up sauce after awhile, more flavorful and no sauce on bottom of bowl after 1-2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family loved it. Made this twice in one week. First time I used rice noodles and the second time made with spaghetti noodles. Both tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shelley

Displaying results 11-20 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States