Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I was SO impressed, I sent this to my chef son!! I added the end of a stir-fry pkg of veggies (not having enough, I added slices of halved zucchini). It is definitely a keeper and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
this is a great recipe! My family loved it when I made it. Also the directions are great and easy to understand. although I used about half of everything that had 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
My family really liked these noodles! Made several times, served both hot and cold. Rating 4 stars because did reduce oil to 4tbsp and sugar to 4 tbsp (use brown sugar--tasted better). More sugar would have been too sweet. Added a bag of stir fry veges (fried up in some of the sauce). We preferred this dish served cold. Noodles soaked up sauce after awhile, more flavorful and no sauce on bottom of bowl after 1-2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family loved it. Made this twice in one week. First time I used rice noodles and the second time made with spaghetti noodles. Both tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shelley
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Guys liked it- said it was a tad salty and we used low sodium soy sauce. Added Broccoli for a meatless main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Nicole MacVicar
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
really delicious recipe. Made on a staff ingredient training day. Great reviews. Good hot or cold, we made it with black rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole MacVicar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought this was very flavorful and tweaked according to my needs...the kids actually ate all the veggies in it, so that alone makes it a resounding success in my house. Followed other recommendations and added a few of my own: 1) reduced pasta to 8 oz ( (I am trying to reduce carbs) 2) added bag of broccoli florets that I had steamed with a large handful of shredded carrots and a sliced onion 3) reduced oil to 3 TBSP 4) added 1 cup chicken broth with 1TBSP cornstarch blended in to thicken the sauce 5) added 1 TSP ground ginger to the mix before boiling 6) omitted sesame seeds. This made a very flavorful, colorful, HEALTHY side dish that even my incredibly picky kids enjoyed. I can't wait to try it cold as well, because the reduced fat content should make it taste better chilled. Thx for the great recipe scoop nana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I haven't tried it, but the photo looks nothing like the ingredients, I think I see water chestnuts and broccoli in the photo, huh! .? I have now tried it,big success , I added a can of water chestnuts and some fresh ginger to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was good the first time, but way too oily, as others have commented so I couldn't give it 5 stars. The flavor though, was so intriguing, that I wanted to try it again, but with adjustments to the recipe, it was superb. Since there is sesame oil in it, I left out the safflower oil and cut the vinegar by half. Added 1 teaspoon grated ginger. Oh my! I also only used half the amount of pasta, since I didn't think there was enough sauce for a pound of pasta. Another time I cut up a large chicken breast into bite size pieces, stir fried the meat, threw in sliced raw mushrooms and quartered sliced zucchini. Added to the noodles, it was a complete meal. Next time I am going to use shrimp. Leftover pork or chicken would be great too. Very flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was really easy to execute and came together in less than 30 minutes. Also, it is addicting and delicious. I added steamed broccoli and fake chicken for some vitamins and protein, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States