Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE this recipe. To cut down on sodium, I use Bragg's Liquid Amino Acid instead of soy sauce (you can find it in most grocery stores in the organic section). Tastes the same and healthier. I also add chicken and stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This turned out really good. i used about two cloves of garlic instead of 6 and used canola oil instead of safflower oil because i didnt have any. im not sure if the type of oil made a difference but my noodles came out really greasy. maybe next time ill cut down on the oil. im sensitive to spicy foods so i had to use a lot less chili sauce. ill be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is great. Did as others: 4 T. oil & 3 T sugar. Added fresh ginger & cilantro. Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was awesome. I served it with Hosin-ginger beef skewers from this site. Meals like this make me never want take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by kevinandmei
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe worked pretty well. I started out cutting the serving in half. I used fettucini noodles rather than linguine, which was a bad idea. Following other reviews, I reduced the amount of sugar to 1 1/2 T and oil to 2 T. I also substituted in vegetable oil for the safflower oil. The sauce turned out well, just a bit too spicy for my girl. Next time, I'll add some chicken to make it seem more complete to me. Good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved this dish. Might add a little more chili sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this recipe with a little brown sugar with the white sugar and no chili sauce and it still tasted really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
if i could give this a hundred stars I would :P I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good. I ate with some chicken and an oriental vegetable stir fry. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Wow this was delicious. I ate the noodles hot for dinner with chicken and stir fried veggies and again the next day cold for lunch and it was just as good! I used less sugar following others suggestions and this was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States