Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved this dish. Might add a little more chili sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this recipe with a little brown sugar with the white sugar and no chili sauce and it still tasted really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
if i could give this a hundred stars I would :P I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good. I ate with some chicken and an oriental vegetable stir fry. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Wow this was delicious. I ate the noodles hot for dinner with chicken and stir fried veggies and again the next day cold for lunch and it was just as good! I used less sugar following others suggestions and this was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were terrific. I added brocolli along with the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have made this several times in the past month. So easy, fast and addictive. I use capellini noodles. Also, can't find sesame seeds without going the bulk barn so I sprinkle with cashew nuts. I also sprinkle with red pepper flakes, along with extra green onion. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so delicious I couldn't get enough! I added some sauteed broccoli and cabbage and it was a wonderful no meat meal. Unfortunately my husband and son don't care for asian sauces, so I will have to find creative times to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Good stuff--I halved the amount of sugar (brown, it was all I had around), and I used about 3 T of sesame oil while omitting the safflower oil altogether (seriously, 8 T = 1/2 cup of oil total for this dish? No need for that.). As per other reviewers, I added about 2 T of minced fresh ginger, and I used about 2 T of toasted sesame seeds (though their flavor got a little lost). I used this as a bed for the Korean BBQ Chicken recipe on this site, and it was quite good. Definitely will keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe. I ran out of garlic, only had 4 cloves. Also used peanut oil instead of safflower and will probably cut out 1-2 T. next time. I also went easy on the chili sauce since I have little ones. And cut the sugar down to about 4 T. The whole family loved it. We will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States