Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a great side dish. I use olive oil instead of safflower oil. I also use 1 teaspoon chili oil instead of chili sauce. I add diced cucumber and cilantro for color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This sauce was a wonderful addition to the spinach noodles I used. When making the sauce I used half the sugar, half the oil, and added about a half teaspoon of cornstarch disolved in water to thicken it. I cooked the sauce a lot longer than suggested as well. A nice addition to the pasta and sesame seeds was some steamed brocoli and mushrooms! This was served with teriyaki chicken, my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious. You might want to add a little cornstarch at the end as the sauce is, as others have stated, really thin. I don't keep safflower oil around so I just used my regular olive oil. And, I didn't have linguini so subbed spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really great. Kids loved it. I added sweet peppers and some bok choy. It was very versatile and I added tofu one day and then garbanzo beans the next day to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
added: grated ginger black/white sesame seeds vegetable oil in place of sunflower oil cornstarch to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Really good. I thought it had too much sugar in it so I cut it in half. After tasting it, I realized that the added sugar would make it better. I added chicken and Chinese vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My only regret is that there wasn't enough sauce for my taste! Aside from that, it was delicious. I used vegetable oil instead of safflower and wheat noodles. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
So good. Next time, I will double the green onion and sesame seeds. Would also be good with chicken or other veggies. Tried to thicken the sauce with reviewer suggestion of 1 cup chicke broth and 1 tsp of cornstarch but it didn't work. Want to try thickening again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made substitutions out of necessity...we only had some of the ingredients. This was AMAZING and we are eating the leftovers today as part of our lunch! Thank you so much for sharing this easy but tremendously yummy recipe! I used 8 cloves garlic crushed, 6 tbsp. sugar, 8 tbsp. olive oil, 6 tbsp. soy sauce, 2 tbsp. mustard, 2 tsp. ketchup, a little fresh grated ginger, and the green onions on top. After cooking the sauce I stirred in some frozen broccoli and then my pre-cooked pasta. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAMENASHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and I get rave reviews each time it is served, especially at pot-lucks. I have served it cold at cook outs. I have also served it warm with some chicken for a family dinner. Once I added some peanut sauce (maybe 2 Tbsps) and that was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States