Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this recipe for dinner and I have to say at first glance of the ingredients I was skeptical. However, after tasting the end result it was very good. I would have to say the next time I make this I will cut the safflower oil in half because 6T of oil is actually 1/2 cup of oil and there is an additional 2t of sesame oil also, which is just way too much oil. The other ingredients are a good combination of flavors. I also added some grated fresh ginger (not too much, as these are sesame noodles), red peppers, and broccolli. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very good I used vegtable oil and also used hoison sauce. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Yum!!! Made this as a side dish.added a couple extra squirts of soy sauce and some snow peas. Was definitely delicious but a little oily. Might try to omit a bit of the oil next time. But everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
garlic is too much may be you need to add half of the quantity. overall it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Love it, love it, just love it. No changes necessary, although there is so much you could add to complement. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I really love this recipe because it's provides a great base from which to add other ingredients. I followed other reviewers' advice and used 4 T oil and 3 T sugar. I dissolved 1 T cornstarch in 1 C chicken broth for extra thickening. I prepped it in a wok as follows: stir-fried sliced chicken breast in 2 T sesame oil until cooked. Removed from wok then stir-fried thinly sliced red bell pepper and zucchini. Removed from wok then prepared sauce as per instructions but added cornstarch/broth combo when sauce was boiling. Re-added chicken strips and veggie mixture when sauce was thickened and stirred. Finally added cooked pasta and mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow this was good. Adults liked it but the kids didnt really care for it. I did change the recipe to what I had on hand. I didn't have Safflower oil, soy sauce or green onion but sub in teriyaki sauce & 2 yellow onions chopped. I through everything in a skillet & cooked on med untill my noodles was ready. Then I mixed it all together. I served it with avacado salad. It all turned out perfect & it was so EASY & FAST! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! I cut down on the oil, but added a little peanut butter to the sauce and the some broccoli in for the last few minutes of the linguine. Perfect balance of sweet and spice. Thank you for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States