Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I tweaked a lot of things, but the result was fantastic. I used angel hair pasta because I don't like wide noodles (doesn't even really count as a change), used canola oil instead of safflower because that's what I had, added an extra garlic clove, halved the sugar, and added extra sesame oil and soy sauce. Next time I might use a little less vinegar too. I tossed it with sauteed broccoli, baby corn, water chestnuts, and bamboo shoots. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Best noodles EVER, is right!!!! I fried the sauce onto the noodles, which helps it to stick and carmelize. Served it with ginger chicken. The fam demolished it. Hubby requests I make it again today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very simple and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were pretty good. I think next time I will cut down just a smidge on the sugar. I may up the sesame oil as well. Otherwise, very good. Will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was so good. Served it with the crock pot chicken and everyone loved it. Thanks for another good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent! I made a few minor adjustments to suit our tastes, but we will be having this this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good. Hubby, 10 month old and 3 yr old loved it. Made as suggested by recipe but added a bit of water and cornstarch at the end. Also cooked veggies prior to making sauce and threw in cubed haddock at the end when the sauce was pretty much done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I doubled the Chili sauce, added Hoison, Ginger, a touch of Honey and Chicken. Topped with peanuts - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDMomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
OMG sooooooo delicious, loved it! reminded me of pf changs garlic noodles. i used vegetable oil, didnt have safflower oil and i shredded some carrots and added snow peas, other than that followed the recipe exactly. I could have ate the whole pan lol. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This makes a wonderful light lunch. I've tried a few similar recipes and I like this dressing the best. I used thin whole wheat spaghetti, and I had some pea pods and cilantro on hand so I tossed that in too. I didn't have chili sauce on hand so I used 1 t chili oil and 1 t red pepper flakes. Next time I might add a few more veggies, like edamame and bean sprouts, to make it more nutritious and filling. I ate it hot but I think it would also be delicious as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States