Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Oh...My...Gosh!!! One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
this came out tasty.. i used angel hair pasta.. brown sugar and regular vegetable oil for the safflower oil.. used garlic chili paste for the chili sauce and doubled it.. and didn't bother with the sesame seeds or green onion but i'm sure they would have been a wonderful addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My family has decided to eat vegetarian at least 3x week so I've been trying all sorts of new recipes, including this one. We thought it was pretty good with two very minor changes; we ate it hot for dinner and cold the next day leftover for lunch. I added steamed broccoli & cut baby corn to add texture, color and a serving of vegetables and substituted canola oil for the safflower oil because that's what I had. My husband said it was 'too slippery' however to eat with chopsticks & there was quite a bit of leftover juice in the bowl. I may cut the liquid portion next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My local gourmet deli makes a noodle dish like this, and I have been crazy to find a recipe to duplicate it. This is IT! OMG... so good. Like everyone else I made changes... lowered the amounts of sugar, oil and garlic. Skipped the chili sauce... hubs is sensitive to spicy. Added 2 cans of Costco/Kirkland chicken breast, 2 cups frozen peas, 2 cups of julienned carrot, and 2T minced ginger. My linguine only came in a 13 oz pkg rather than 16 oz, but it still made a large bowlful. Next time I think I'll break the linguine noodles in half prior to cooking so it's more "friendly" to eat. Thanks for this perfect, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is the same recipe to a noodle dish I would always order as a kid. It was at a cute little Japanese restaurant and since the cook moved, I never thought I would eat this again. The only changes in the recipe that I made are: - no garlic (had to go somewhere later) - no onion (same reason) - no chili sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is perfect summer fare and will be a regular on the boat. I prefer it with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wow. This is one of our favorites, because it's delicious and oh-so-easy to make. We sub honey for sugar, but other than that no modifications are needed. We love it so much that we simply add broccoli and call it a meal! And I must say, making it with fresh linguine throws it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I tweaked a lot of things, but the result was fantastic. I used angel hair pasta because I don't like wide noodles (doesn't even really count as a change), used canola oil instead of safflower because that's what I had, added an extra garlic clove, halved the sugar, and added extra sesame oil and soy sauce. Next time I might use a little less vinegar too. I tossed it with sauteed broccoli, baby corn, water chestnuts, and bamboo shoots. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Best noodles EVER, is right!!!! I fried the sauce onto the noodles, which helps it to stick and carmelize. Served it with ginger chicken. The fam demolished it. Hubby requests I make it again today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very simple and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States