Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Yum!!! Made this as a side dish.added a couple extra squirts of soy sauce and some snow peas. Was definitely delicious but a little oily. Might try to omit a bit of the oil next time. But everyone loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
garlic is too much may be you need to add half of the quantity. overall it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Love it, love it, just love it. No changes necessary, although there is so much you could add to complement. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I really love this recipe because it's provides a great base from which to add other ingredients. I followed other reviewers' advice and used 4 T oil and 3 T sugar. I dissolved 1 T cornstarch in 1 C chicken broth for extra thickening. I prepped it in a wok as follows: stir-fried sliced chicken breast in 2 T sesame oil until cooked. Removed from wok then stir-fried thinly sliced red bell pepper and zucchini. Removed from wok then prepared sauce as per instructions but added cornstarch/broth combo when sauce was boiling. Re-added chicken strips and veggie mixture when sauce was thickened and stirred. Finally added cooked pasta and mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow this was good. Adults liked it but the kids didnt really care for it. I did change the recipe to what I had on hand. I didn't have Safflower oil, soy sauce or green onion but sub in teriyaki sauce & 2 yellow onions chopped. I through everything in a skillet & cooked on med untill my noodles was ready. Then I mixed it all together. I served it with avacado salad. It all turned out perfect & it was so EASY & FAST! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! I cut down on the oil, but added a little peanut butter to the sauce and the some broccoli in for the last few minutes of the linguine. Perfect balance of sweet and spice. Thank you for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The family loves this recipe. I use a little less chile paste in defference to my wife but it still pleases everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerobiter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE this recipe. To cut down on sodium, I use Bragg's Liquid Amino Acid instead of soy sauce (you can find it in most grocery stores in the organic section). Tastes the same and healthier. I also add chicken and stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This turned out really good. i used about two cloves of garlic instead of 6 and used canola oil instead of safflower oil because i didnt have any. im not sure if the type of oil made a difference but my noodles came out really greasy. maybe next time ill cut down on the oil. im sensitive to spicy foods so i had to use a lot less chili sauce. ill be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States