Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
great stuff! made it per recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is definitely a different "take" on pasta! I love it but plan to use less oil next time (and a tad of fresh grated ginger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used about 2/3 of many ingredients (everywhere it says "6", I went with "4". Outstanding subtle flavors in a very tasty combination. Superior complementary dish to your oriental meats. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very tasty ... I followed the suggestion to cut both vinegar & sugar down to 4 Tbls & simmered fresh broccoli during the last 5 minutes with the pasta. I also added a cup & a half of fresh baby spinach as the cooked pasta & sauce were combined. The warmth of everything wilted the spinach to perfection! This is definitely a recipe that I'll keep on hand. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love this recipe with just a couple of subs. I do start with a couple Tbs of EVOO and in place of the chili sauce, I use Chinese Hot Oil (Please, only a smidgen!!). I've often added cut up chicken tenders (stir fried)and it is easily a delicious meal! Come to think of it...sounds like dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, though I will reduce the sugar slightly next time because it was a bit too sweet. I sautéed some tofu and added it for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Let me put it this way - my step-son, who has been in the restaurant business for years, said "this might possibly be the best pasta I have ever eaten." Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Oh...My...Gosh!!! One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
this came out tasty.. i used angel hair pasta.. brown sugar and regular vegetable oil for the safflower oil.. used garlic chili paste for the chili sauce and doubled it.. and didn't bother with the sesame seeds or green onion but i'm sure they would have been a wonderful addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States