Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, though I will reduce the sugar slightly next time because it was a bit too sweet. I sautéed some tofu and added it for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Let me put it this way - my step-son, who has been in the restaurant business for years, said "this might possibly be the best pasta I have ever eaten." Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Oh...My...Gosh!!! One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
this came out tasty.. i used angel hair pasta.. brown sugar and regular vegetable oil for the safflower oil.. used garlic chili paste for the chili sauce and doubled it.. and didn't bother with the sesame seeds or green onion but i'm sure they would have been a wonderful addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My family has decided to eat vegetarian at least 3x week so I've been trying all sorts of new recipes, including this one. We thought it was pretty good with two very minor changes; we ate it hot for dinner and cold the next day leftover for lunch. I added steamed broccoli & cut baby corn to add texture, color and a serving of vegetables and substituted canola oil for the safflower oil because that's what I had. My husband said it was 'too slippery' however to eat with chopsticks & there was quite a bit of leftover juice in the bowl. I may cut the liquid portion next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My local gourmet deli makes a noodle dish like this, and I have been crazy to find a recipe to duplicate it. This is IT! OMG... so good. Like everyone else I made changes... lowered the amounts of sugar, oil and garlic. Skipped the chili sauce... hubs is sensitive to spicy. Added 2 cans of Costco/Kirkland chicken breast, 2 cups frozen peas, 2 cups of julienned carrot, and 2T minced ginger. My linguine only came in a 13 oz pkg rather than 16 oz, but it still made a large bowlful. Next time I think I'll break the linguine noodles in half prior to cooking so it's more "friendly" to eat. Thanks for this perfect, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is the same recipe to a noodle dish I would always order as a kid. It was at a cute little Japanese restaurant and since the cook moved, I never thought I would eat this again. The only changes in the recipe that I made are: - no garlic (had to go somewhere later) - no onion (same reason) - no chili sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is perfect summer fare and will be a regular on the boat. I prefer it with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wow. This is one of our favorites, because it's delicious and oh-so-easy to make. We sub honey for sugar, but other than that no modifications are needed. We love it so much that we simply add broccoli and call it a meal! And I must say, making it with fresh linguine throws it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States