Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love these noodles! They were easy and delicous! I did leave out most of the chili sauce because my husband doesn't do well with spice, but I think they would have been even better with the chili. Great side dish for any Asian dish. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a bit oily, but soo good. Next time I will use only the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe. I made them exactly as written except didn't use the chili sauce since I didn't have it, so I added a little tomato sauce, hot pepper sauce and some red pepper flakes, for an extra kick. I also added a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken it up a bit. I highly recommend that tip (from another reviewer) because the sauce coats the noodles beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tastes like restaurant noodles. I added shrimp and cabbage. Great taste. Kids really enjoyed it. The only change i made wad to use malt vinegar instead of rice vinegar bc that's what i had. Also i only used 1 spoon of the malt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
not good..too leaky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this last night and it was so simple and so perfectly balanced in flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
OMG!! super delishhh! I couldn't stop eating it once it was done! kept going back for more! 1st. I cut back on the oil and sugar, added fresh minced ginger, added baby spinach, didn't have sesame seeds, also did what a reviewer suggested to add 1/2 a bag of cole slaw, next time I'm adding the whole bag! I also only cooked half of the box of linguini, next time I'm cooking the whole box!! wil definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have to say this is absolutely delicious. While I don't like to make changes, I took other reviewers advice and cut down the sugar. I also added shrimp, fresh ginger and cilantro. I also halved the recipe as I was only cooking for 2, didn't have safflower oil so I used canola. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really, really yummy. I was concerned by all the oil in here, but the end result is not oily. The nutrition on this is really helpful. You really have to be careful about portion size, so you don't kill your calorie allotment in one meal. Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good, I thought the sauce amount was fine, no doubling, although I did half the soy sauce. I used 1 tsp. dried ginger, and 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States