Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
not good..too leaky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this last night and it was so simple and so perfectly balanced in flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
OMG!! super delishhh! I couldn't stop eating it once it was done! kept going back for more! 1st. I cut back on the oil and sugar, added fresh minced ginger, added baby spinach, didn't have sesame seeds, also did what a reviewer suggested to add 1/2 a bag of cole slaw, next time I'm adding the whole bag! I also only cooked half of the box of linguini, next time I'm cooking the whole box!! wil definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have to say this is absolutely delicious. While I don't like to make changes, I took other reviewers advice and cut down the sugar. I also added shrimp, fresh ginger and cilantro. I also halved the recipe as I was only cooking for 2, didn't have safflower oil so I used canola. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really, really yummy. I was concerned by all the oil in here, but the end result is not oily. The nutrition on this is really helpful. You really have to be careful about portion size, so you don't kill your calorie allotment in one meal. Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good, I thought the sauce amount was fine, no doubling, although I did half the soy sauce. I used 1 tsp. dried ginger, and 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made according to recipe. It was much too sweet! My daughters did not eat after a bite. My husband thought it was good. I think I would have liked it with a lot less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The sauce tasted just like lo mein. Here's the reason this is getting four stars: it was so runny. This was just like eating spaghetti or linguine with a bit of sauce. The lo mein you buy in restaurants is infused with that sauce. So, next time, (since I definitely, definitely want to keep experimenting with this), I'll cook the pasta for a while in the sauce to try to get it to infuse. Perfect flavor, though. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States