Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
great with our teriyaki , sesame or general tso's chicken recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just the right balance between sweet and spicy for the average palate. Really easy and economical. It also reheats well in the microwave, a plus for me since I made it ahead for meals during the week and froze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I really enjoy the versatility of this recipe. After trying it as written for the first time, I made these changes: Following other reviews, I reduce the oil and sugar by 1/3. I do sub chili oil for chili paste because it's what's in my pantry. Put a cup of edamame in it, along with some onion an orange pepper. For the initial serving, I heat the noodles in the sauce, per one recommendation and serve it warm. Put the rest in the fridge to serve as a cold salad. That way I have the best of both worlds. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I JUST MADE THIS FOR A POTLUCK. WONDERFUL FLAVOR! MADE AS DIRECTED.I DOUBLED IT, USED SPAGHETTI NOODLES,PEANUT OIL, AND TOASTED PEANUTS AND SESAME SEEDS.I WILL SERVE IT COLD. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Fabulous recipe - except I used Asian sweet chili sauce(1-2Tbls). We absolutely love this - we have Japanese panko breaded pork thin cutlets with it. Ivy 123
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow, this dish turned out better than I thought. The layers of ingredients really mixed well in taste. I did not have safflower oil on hand nor did I have chili paste. Instead, I used one tablespoon of chili oil (I thought this would have made up for the two). I also used thin whole wheat spaghetti and it was just as good. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing! Made this to serve as a side dish for a baby shower & got rave reviews from the crowd. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
4 T sugar, 4 T con oil, 5 vin, 5 soy,2 ses oil, 2 chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Good recipe which would be great with a few changes. Made it as described, except I added almost of pound of broccoli slaw to the mix. In the future I would cut the seasonings (soy sauce, sugar, etc.( in half, Even though I used low salt soy sauce the sauce mix was still over=powering and way too salty. However, I would make again (with less of the seasoning mix and still add the broccoli slaw. My husband loved it but said please add more pasta to the mix before we eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these yesterday for a get together today and served cold. I added a bag of shredded coleslaw mix, as well as some par-steamed broccoli for some added nutrients. It was a nice change of pace from the usual party sides. I can see this being made again at the LTH house. THANKS, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States