Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was an easy to make and flavorful noodle recipe. I did a couple of things differently from the original recipe. Fresh broccoli florets were added for that vegetable element. I added a little bit of minced ginger. This can be enjoyed warm or cold depending on your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These noodles are delicious! Maybe I would use a bit less sugar and plain oil next time, though, and I think I would add more Sriracha (what I have on hand). I could see this being amazing with more veggies in it, too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was OK ... I cut down on the oil and sugar and it ended up being a little too vinegar-y. Will play around with the ratios. I made with cubed chicken and frozen stir fry vegetables and I think it would've been much better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I served this warm and added some napa cabbage and broccoli. I used whole wheat pasta as well. It was a great mix of vinegar and sesame flavor! I bet it would be great with some shrimps to add a bit of body to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I just tried this recipe tonight and I absolutely love it. It's so easy to prepare and it's good! You can pair this up with so many different things and I'm excited to try this again. I added lobster chunks cooked with butter, garlic and shallots (just sauté for a few minutes until cooked - I would say about 3-4 minutes) and it turned out great. I can see myself making this noodle and eating it cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vegiewings
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was so delicious! Another winner from this wonderful website! A I was trying to keep costs down and had to purchase the rice vinegar, I substituted vegetable oil for the sesame oil and it still tasted wonderful! I was hesitant to use the full 6 TBSP soy so I stopped at 4 which turned out to be just right. The accompanying photo shows broccoli which wasn't in the recipe but I had planned on using. I think it's a must!I omitted the hot sauce and decreased the garlic due to family preferences. By the way toasting sesame seeds should've been part of the recipe but is easy and only takes a few minutes (3-5)dry pan, medium heat, shake occasionally. This one is super easy to make, goes together quickly and is the best Asian dish I have ever made! Definitely goes on the "have again" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm not the type to review. I've made this twice and used regular onion and threw in some frozen peas. I LOVE noodles and I LOVE Asian dishes, so this was a match made in heaven. As long as you have the ingredients it calls for (like rice vinegar, sesame oil) the flavor is perfect. It won't be the same with white vinegar and other oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a go to in our family! When I need something fast and really tasty - this is it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These were excellent! Just like the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Used peanut oil instead of safflower, brown sugar instead of white, reduced total amount of oil. A few more tweaks and it will be just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States