Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
My husband and all four children loved it! I had to use black bean noodles which looked terrific against the red bell pepper. I did lessen the sesame oil and vinegar as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Huge hit at the BBQ we went to today. I had 0 leftovers, and I forgot to take the picture for the site. My husband very sarcastically says.. Oh no! I guess you will just have to make it again. Yeah, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Missymaxx
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious, but way too much oil, and I changed some things. I used veggie pasta, all of the ingredients except for chili oil (hard to find). When I added the cooked pasta it was drowning in the mixture, so I dumped out about half of it. For extra veggies I pan fried some broccoli and snow peas in evoo and garlic. Tasty, and today I have leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this several times and it is always a hit. Served either hot or cold, it is delicious. I added sliced chicken breasts to it once to make it a meal, but usually offer as a side or vegan dish for some of my friends who eat plant-based foods. If you use the right noodles, you can make it gluten-free as well. It is good in all cases and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I added some green peas. It was okay. I would like to see a bit more zip. Next time I will add some garlic and ginger. I use 1 tsp of Sirracha instead of Hot Chili Oil and could have maybe added 1 tbsp as it wasn't spicy enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious! My first time using Chili oil so I was a bit skeptical but all n all very tasty. Took the advice of other reviews and used low-sodium soy. I used a little less pasta and added in some fresh pea pods, broc. And pepper. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe! one of our favorites. We eat this cold on the boat, as it keeps well in a ziplock bag in the cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Mailloux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborrah Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious, easy and healthy - love it! Made mine with whole wheat noodles and used olive oil instead of chili oil (only because I was out) then threw in some Sriracha to taste & yum, yum, yum! A week's worth of dinners for one person in 15 min. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Oberle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was quick and easy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States