Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was quick and easy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
A great base recipe that can changed up according to what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Needs more flavor. I'm not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a good base and the dressing is a really nice flavor but its far too one-dimensional. There is virtually nothing to it but noodles. We added shrimp, raw bokchoy, some shredded carrots and more peppers and it made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious! I've made this recipe numerous times. I've tried different variations with ingredient additions but I always add fresh minced garlic and fresh minced ginger for the best blend of flavors. I also toss in chopped green onions too. This recipe is a great springboard to add your own flavors and additions to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Ansley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this for a large group and they loved it.. I agree better next day adn better cold. I tried it both and it is good both ways but prefer it cold. I added green and yellow bell peppers for color and extra sesame seeds... DELISH my go to for company and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, that brings the compliments. Really good if topped with grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I couldn't find chili oil at my grocery store. I had sesame oil in my cart already, but then located sesame chili oil. I put the sesame oil back figuring the sesame chili oil would kill 2 birds with one stone so to speak. I used a little over a 1/4 cup of the sesame chili oil, a couple tablespoons of olive oil, and a dash of red pepper flakes with the rest of the recipe as-written. I also had a half of a head of cabbage that needed to be used up so I chopped that up and tossed it in. It was a nice addition. It turned out VERY spicy. It's bearable, but a bit too hot. Next time I'll know better and be sure to only use sesame oil and find chili oil and follow the recipe as written so hopefully it will have less kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is a good recipe,perhaps better if I had followed it to the letter. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic and brown sugar instead of white, seemed more appropriate. It still needed something so I added a tablespoon of peanut butter to the sauce. Tossed it in gluten free spaghetti noodles. Served it cold at a picnic, everybody loved it. Definitely go with the toasted sesame seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States