Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Ansley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this for a large group and they loved it.. I agree better next day adn better cold. I tried it both and it is good both ways but prefer it cold. I added green and yellow bell peppers for color and extra sesame seeds... DELISH my go to for company and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, that brings the compliments. Really good if topped with grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I couldn't find chili oil at my grocery store. I had sesame oil in my cart already, but then located sesame chili oil. I put the sesame oil back figuring the sesame chili oil would kill 2 birds with one stone so to speak. I used a little over a 1/4 cup of the sesame chili oil, a couple tablespoons of olive oil, and a dash of red pepper flakes with the rest of the recipe as-written. I also had a half of a head of cabbage that needed to be used up so I chopped that up and tossed it in. It was a nice addition. It turned out VERY spicy. It's bearable, but a bit too hot. Next time I'll know better and be sure to only use sesame oil and find chili oil and follow the recipe as written so hopefully it will have less kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is a good recipe,perhaps better if I had followed it to the letter. I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic and brown sugar instead of white, seemed more appropriate. It still needed something so I added a tablespoon of peanut butter to the sauce. Tossed it in gluten free spaghetti noodles. Served it cold at a picnic, everybody loved it. Definitely go with the toasted sesame seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great change from cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My entire family loved this recipe! I had mixed the dressing a day in advance, and had the veggies diced and ready to go, so when it came time to serve, it was quick to throw together. Next time I make this, I will make it completely a day ahead. Our left overs were just as good, or better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I thought it lacked substance and did not like the angel hair pasta, thought it needed a little thicker noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissa
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love making this! The only thing I change is only adding a splash of the vinegar and 1 tablespoon of sugar. I make it the day before I plan on eating it so that all the flavors have a chance to meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Absolutely fabulous recipe! My entire picky family LOVES it! I cut the sesame oil in half, added shredded carrots, some minced ginger, and substituted brown sugar for white. It goes perfectly as a side for our weekly home-made sushi roll night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States