Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I hosted a small lunch and came across this recipe. I used multi-grain spaghettini for the pasta, omitted the chilli oil (didn't know others tastes preferences), substituted honey for the sugar, and added julienned carrots. When making the sauce, I halved the original measurements, and then slowly added in a little of each, tasting after each addition until it tasted best. I am sorry that I didn't make more of this salad, because it was the most popular dish at the lunch. Will definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Simple and full of flavor. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
My husband and all four children loved it! I had to use black bean noodles which looked terrific against the red bell pepper. I did lessen the sesame oil and vinegar as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Huge hit at the BBQ we went to today. I had 0 leftovers, and I forgot to take the picture for the site. My husband very sarcastically says.. Oh no! I guess you will just have to make it again. Yeah, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Missymaxx
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious, but way too much oil, and I changed some things. I used veggie pasta, all of the ingredients except for chili oil (hard to find). When I added the cooked pasta it was drowning in the mixture, so I dumped out about half of it. For extra veggies I pan fried some broccoli and snow peas in evoo and garlic. Tasty, and today I have leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this several times and it is always a hit. Served either hot or cold, it is delicious. I added sliced chicken breasts to it once to make it a meal, but usually offer as a side or vegan dish for some of my friends who eat plant-based foods. If you use the right noodles, you can make it gluten-free as well. It is good in all cases and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I added some green peas. It was okay. I would like to see a bit more zip. Next time I will add some garlic and ginger. I use 1 tsp of Sirracha instead of Hot Chili Oil and could have maybe added 1 tbsp as it wasn't spicy enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious! My first time using Chili oil so I was a bit skeptical but all n all very tasty. Took the advice of other reviews and used low-sodium soy. I used a little less pasta and added in some fresh pea pods, broc. And pepper. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe! one of our favorites. We eat this cold on the boat, as it keeps well in a ziplock bag in the cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Mailloux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborrah Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States