Sesame Grilled Salmon with Wasabi Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The salmon I could take or leave. The slaw was awesome and I've made it separately many times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was an absolute hit with my room mate and I we love Salmon, we love Wasabi, and this was just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
The salmon in this recipe was average. We used fresh salmon steaks so the fish was tasty. The slaw reminded me a lot of those oriental cabbage salads made with coleslaw mix, crushed ramen noodles, sunflower seeds, etc. The wasabi did kick it up a notch, though. A good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
We weren't crazy about this. The wasabi sauce was pleasant on the salmon - it mellowed a little during the grilling - but we didn't like it on the 'slaw.' This was nice for a change, but I doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
WOW!!! The dressing was SOOOOO HOT!!! Luckily, I tasted it before I put it on the salmon and salad. Otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to serve to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
The wasabi glaze on the salmon was delicious! Had a great flavor but not TOO spicey for those who are worried about the wasabi. I highly reccomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Well, well, well this one was a hard one to rate. It was an okay recipe with an okay outcome, BUT what I'm wondering is: if the salmon was marinated in the wasabi mixture would it have more of a "hot" taste. On the slaw the dressing was great, in fact my husband loved it, he said "it would be better without the seeds". For the slaw, I cheated and used "Pearson" oriental stir fry, which consists of a mixture of chopped Napa, Bok Choy, celery, waterchestnuts & carrots. It is found by the pre-packaged salads. Came out excellent. The fish on the other hand didn't have the hottness that I had hoped. It was yummy, but not as I expected. Like I said, marinating the fish may give it 5 stars, but recipe as is = barely a 4. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This one is a keeper! It was quick, easy and got rave reviews from my husband and our friends. The wasabi was great in the slaw. Next time I may add some lime to the dressing for a little zing. The dressing/glaze didn't seem to do much for the fish. Next time I'll probably add a little more brown sugar or some honey before glazing the salmon just to give it a little more flavor and color. Overall, great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
"GREAT" Receipe for those who "LOVE" hot!!!! I just LOVE this receipe & it is easy so try it if you like "HOT"!!!! You'll have to take this receipe with a grain of salt!!! Just a fraize on words!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States