Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious. My husband dislikes most green veggies and he gobbled this up. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I have made this recipe so many times and LOVE it! I've even made it for company and they've always enjoyed it. Sometimes when I add the broth it evaporates immediately and the beans start to burn so I have to add more broth. I made it once with vegetable broth instead and it was still pretty good although I prefer chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were very good and very easy to make in my wok. I used my "homemade chicken broth" from this site and paired this with the "pork chops in spicy orange sesame glaze" also from this site. Great and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These are easy and very good. Sometimes I use sesame seed oil if I have it, but I love it with the olive oil as well. And sometimes I saute a little garlic an add to the broth. Super easy and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i don't change anything about this recipe. for my pound of green beans i look for the ones in the steam fresh bags(fresh beans not frozen, usually in the produce section). i love this recipe! i have made it several times & will continue to make them just as the recipe says. it's perfect & doesn't need changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were very tasty - no leftovers! I had some green beans from the Farmer's Market and this was the perfect recipe for them. The only thing I added was a splash of soy sauce to the chicken stock. I served them with bourbon chicken and rice. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were delicious. I look forward to trying them with different kinds of sesame seeds. The only regret I have is that I didn't read the comment from a chef who used a splash screen before I made mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were pretty good, I used sesame oil to enhance the sesame taste. Next time I will leave out the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So very good! It really is super simple and dee-lish! I am so happy I found this grean bean recipe, I will be making this as one of my sides for the rest of my life. Thanks! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
One of my favorite ways to make green beans. Used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 sesame oil and I did add a little bit of minced garlic with the sesame seeds. Will make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States