Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
good but just like all green bean dishes I have had - maybe thats their thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
for such a simple recipe this was amazingly good. I would not add or change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Really easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were good. I followed the recipe as written in my wok, which was very convenient because of the cover. They were just a little oily for me. I would try these again with less olive oil. I served them with a barley and chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Just made this tonight, but my stupid roommate used almost all of my sesame seeds and didn't tell me. But I followed the recipe after cutting it in half, and used the remaining chicken broth in my can for couscous. But I didn't measure out the broth, so I had to strain it afterwards. The beans turned out wonderful, but not as crispy as I was hoping. This time I used 20 or so sesame seeds and they toasted nicely. Hopefully when I use a full Tbsp the toasty flavor will stand out better. Remember use MEDIUM heat. Too high and the beans will crackle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good. Maybe would be a tad better with garlic or some other seasoning as well but nice, subtle change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
so good and so simple! My boyfriend and I make this a lot-when he makes it, he usually adds garlic. Personally, I don't think the recipe needs it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I thought they were pretty bland actually...wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good. Don't add too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Something simple to do to add lots of flavor to an ordinary side. Find the sesame seeds in the spice area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States