Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were okay. I made them exactly like the recipe called for and I found them to be a little boring. Could have been the beans were not as fresh as they should have been from the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
There was something missing it tasted like I did everything right and I also added garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALEYANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Pretty good, very simple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This went over very well at a recent family gathering. Didn't have chicken broth so just used water and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
good but just like all green bean dishes I have had - maybe thats their thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
for such a simple recipe this was amazingly good. I would not add or change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Really easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were good. I followed the recipe as written in my wok, which was very convenient because of the cover. They were just a little oily for me. I would try these again with less olive oil. I served them with a barley and chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Just made this tonight, but my stupid roommate used almost all of my sesame seeds and didn't tell me. But I followed the recipe after cutting it in half, and used the remaining chicken broth in my can for couscous. But I didn't measure out the broth, so I had to strain it afterwards. The beans turned out wonderful, but not as crispy as I was hoping. This time I used 20 or so sesame seeds and they toasted nicely. Hopefully when I use a full Tbsp the toasty flavor will stand out better. Remember use MEDIUM heat. Too high and the beans will crackle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States