Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent - easy to make, flavorful and crisp tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were okay. I made them exactly like the recipe called for and I found them to be a little boring. Could have been the beans were not as fresh as they should have been from the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
There was something missing it tasted like I did everything right and I also added garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALEYANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Pretty good, very simple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This went over very well at a recent family gathering. Didn't have chicken broth so just used water and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
good but just like all green bean dishes I have had - maybe thats their thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
for such a simple recipe this was amazingly good. I would not add or change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Really easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were good. I followed the recipe as written in my wok, which was very convenient because of the cover. They were just a little oily for me. I would try these again with less olive oil. I served them with a barley and chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States