Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I gave this five stars because it is such an AWESOME change to the regular 'green bean casserole' everyone makes for Thanksgiving/Christmas!!! VERY easy, VERY satisfying and the best part? VERY GOOD!!!!!!! The only variation I did was to add a couple teaspoons full of Teriyaki sauce. They were DEVOURED!!! Thanks for sharing!!! I'll try broccoli next!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPerfekt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were excellent.Made it exactly like it calls and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULFLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Despite being simple and easy it was great. Made exactly as written but I tripled the recipe to serve with a Christmas buffet. Very well received-even by my picky teen and I had to eamil the link to my sister-in-law. Warning, though, to be careful. I wanted the sesame seeds well toasted and reached the exploding sesame seed stage. I just threw in the green beans and no more exploding. Also, I like crispier beans so I'd decrease the covered cooking time to about 5 minutes. I am making a smaller batch today to go with prime rib! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I liked the simplicity of the recipe. Nothing complicated, just simple and tasty, but not ordinary. Unfortunately I had to use frozen, whole beans, but I cannot wait to try with fresh. I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this as a side for Christmas lunch and it was perfect. It is really simple, but the beans turned out perfectly. I have a bad habit of slightly overcooking greens by losing track of time at the end of preparing everything all together. However I did these beans in a large electric skillet and they were ready 10 mins before everything else, but I put in the 'keep warm' mode and they were perfect for serving. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very tasty indeed! To enhance the sesame flavor, I used sesame seed oil instead of the suggested olive oil. Definitely will be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Amazing, I recommend 2 tablespoons of soy sauce while cooking the green beans, brings wonderful flavor, my boyfriend LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were blander than I expected. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A really nice side dish and very easy to make. I actually preferred them re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Really simple and great! I'm a veggie so I subbed veg stock. I also added a touch of soy sauce and some fresh grated ginger - yum! I left a little liquid at the end and tossed some noodles in it, which made a really great sauce. Next time I think I'll try adding tofu, garlic, and carrots to make a meal out of it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States