Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were very tasty - no leftovers! I had some green beans from the Farmer's Market and this was the perfect recipe for them. The only thing I added was a splash of soy sauce to the chicken stock. I served them with bourbon chicken and rice. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were delicious. I look forward to trying them with different kinds of sesame seeds. The only regret I have is that I didn't read the comment from a chef who used a splash screen before I made mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were pretty good, I used sesame oil to enhance the sesame taste. Next time I will leave out the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So very good! It really is super simple and dee-lish! I am so happy I found this grean bean recipe, I will be making this as one of my sides for the rest of my life. Thanks! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
One of my favorite ways to make green beans. Used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 sesame oil and I did add a little bit of minced garlic with the sesame seeds. Will make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good and easy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
these were very simple and easy! watch out for popping sesame seeds :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Cooked for Christmas Dinner. Had tons of compliments from people who normally don't eat green beans. Yummy & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great dish. Enjoyed by my family and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
A HUGE hit at Christmas lunch this year. My wife and sister are now making this recipe. My 2 year old loves them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States