Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
terrific green beans! watch the cooking of the sasame seeds in the olive oil. i add butter and halve the oil and also add some red bell peppers to the beans. i resisted the urge to use garlic...no need of it company quality! thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Something different! Hubby really liked. While making these I realized I was out of chicken broth so I did the unthinkable... I strained a can of condensed chicken noodle soup, ugh! I am ashamed to admit that! Oh well, it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I really loved the cooking method of these, they came out perfect! The taste was good..but nothing extra-special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good!! I've never cared for fresh green beans, but with this recipe I've definitely become a fan!! My hubby even liked them, and he doesn't eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Simple and tasty. I made the recipe as listed and it got rave reviews from the company I had over for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I may cut back on the amount of oil used next time. I also think I may have let them cook too long because they were a bit soggy. Will try again because they were delicious otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I have little ones so they can be picky. But this was just the right amount of seasoning for them. I cooked for 10 minutes covered and they were done. I really like that the bean was not masked by so much added stuff. It is easy and quick to prepare this in-season veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was really good. I added garlic to the sesame seeds and soy sauce and sesame oil at the end to adjust the seasonings. I will make again and add other vegetables like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I was looking for something different to do with fresh green beans and this was perfect. The only change that I made was to add a little garlic with the sesame seeds (since I love garlic) - It was light and fresh, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States