Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Yum Yum Yum!! Great mix of flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious! Can't go wrong with this one. I used vegetable broth because I was serving to vegetarians and I thought it was delicious this way also. No need to add saturated fat to this if you don't want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent! I used veggie stock instead of chicken as I'm a vegetarian. We will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyde Park, Vermont, USA
Living In: Richmond, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are super easy and an incredible way to jazz up ordinary green beans. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was excellent. I served it to guests and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Wow! This recipe for green beans was delicious! I especially liked that it did not call for garlic as I was unable to have it during my pregnancy. Have already put this one in my favs. recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband asked, how did you cook these beans? They're great! And then I had a gal over tonight, Val, and she asked me how they were cooked too. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Everyone really liked this recipe. What a nice fresh, simple vegetable dish to serve! And it's fun to make to! I really got a kick out of how the sesame seeds "jumped" onto the beans and the sizzle with the chicken broth is nice and dramatic. The dish is asian, but with very subtle flavor that will compliment most anything. Really tasty and simple~! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Can increase the beans to 2lbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
yes simple and easy but so tasty...will make them again...they went well with the slow cooker mongolian beef recipe from this site...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States