Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I discovered this recipe a few weeks ago & have made these beans 5 or 6 times already. I agree with other reviews, try them as the recipe states without adding garlic for the first time...you will love them! We are big garlic eaters at our house, but this recipe has such a delicate, nutty taste that it truly doesn't need anything else. I did omit the salt, since there seems to be more than enough in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe isn't awful, but it's nothing to write home about, or give 5 stars, for that matter. I did like the idea of using sesame seeds (black AND white for color variation). I would suggest putting the sesame seeds on about halfway through the cooking process, though. The white ones lost color by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I served these for Thanksgiving and people liked them. I used frozen (thawed) beans and tripled the recipe but it worked out just fine. Thanks for a simple but tasty way to make green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
They're wonderful. I used Sesame Oil instead of Olive Oil and I liked them alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love green beans, but this is my favorite way to prepare them, although I always seem to add too much soy sauce. Even my mom (who said she didn't like green beans) enjoyed these! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
AMAZING!! thanx for sharing!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddyzlitlgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Truly very simple but a nice twist on green beans...no change needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a nice side dish, but I really couldn't taste the sesame seeds. I always follow the recipe the first time, but next time I make this, I'll add a bit of garlic and a splash of fresh lemon or lime juice to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So simple and so yummy. This is a keeper. I had a mix of yellow and green beans from the farmer's market on hand, and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this was pretty good :-) I'm always looking for good side dish, esp. for vegis & esp. for green beans, which we can get lots here :-) When i prepare the Asian dish, this goes even Better as its side dish, cuz of the sesame seeds :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States