Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I agree with the review that said to resist the temptation to jazz this up. This is a perfect, delicate and flavorful way to make ordinary green beens seem special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is absolutely amazing!! My kids and husband who I have to force feed fruits and vegtables can't get enough of these. I've made them with fresh beans from the garden...FABULOUS. Canned beans...NOT so good. And frozen beans....FABULOUS! The only difference is I use about 1/2 cup water with one chicken boullion cube for the chicken broth. A hit from my granddaughter who is one year old to my husband at 46 years old. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So very easy, so very good... I blanche my beans first, cool and then when cooking them for a meal, the cooking time is cut considerably ' We like our vegtables el dente...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
After having sesame green beans in a sushi restaurant, I wanted to try and make this at home because my husband is a big fan of fresh green beans. I was not disappointed. I added a splash of sesame oil and just a small bit of garlic. I didn't want the garlic to overpower the sesame taste. This could easily be served during the week or for a holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I couldn't get enough. Made exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were good, a nice change from my usual go-to for green beans, but not so amazing it will be my new go-to. I didn't have sesame seeds, so I added some sesame oil to the olive oil. I needed a little more chicken broth, but other than that, no changes. Enjoyed it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
None of us much cared for this dish. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Easy, fast and good. I turned this into a man dish by adding chicken breast and 1/2 can of chick peas. Pretty much followed recipe to a T. Loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Not very flavorful. I tried the recipe a second time, thinking I should give it a second chance due to the high reviews...still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States