Sesame Crusted Mahi Mahi with Soy Shiso Ginger Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was fantastic! I made it for one so trying to blend it didn't work - I used a whisk instead. I didn't have black sesame seeds, but the regular ones were delicious. I also didn't have the Shiso - but other reviewers said it didn't matter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I liked the sauce a lot. Of course anything with that much cream and butter is going to be good. Over all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is simply fabulous. I didn't change a thing with the exception of the shiso because I couldn't get it in the burbs. Used fresh basil and mint leaves instead. If you are looking for a mahi mahi recipe....look no further. My kids loved it too and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Wow! This was fabulous! H did not have Shiso leaves so I substituted 1/4 t. dried basil, and 1/4 t. dried mint. I sauteed these with the shallots, ginger lemon juice and wine. I also had no black sesame seeds so used only the white ones. This turned out great. I am going to cook it again next week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I fixed this for my husband and he loved it and said it tasted restaurant quality. I followed the recs of some of the other reviewers. I halved the sauce since it was just me and my hubby, I sub'd fresh basil for shiso, added 1/2 tsp of wasabi powder, used 1/2 small onion for the shallots and i finished the swordfish on the stove top instead of in the oven. I served it with rice and asian vegetable medley. It was great. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
wonderful. i didn't use any butter and used greek yogurt instead of heavy cream, to limit the calories, and it turned out fantastic. also cooked the fish in pan entirely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Good. No shallot so used red onion with one clove of garlic. Omitted Shiso also. Might use less lemon next time.Served with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The other reviewers are right on ... this is delicious and elegant, yet easy to assemble and cook. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is the BEST dish I have ever eaten, and I've eaten in quite a few top rated places. TIP: I didn't want to open a whole bottle of wine so I used mirin (Japanese rice wine) which gave it a subtle sweet flavor. Otherwise, made as directed. THANKS! This will be my go to company recipe. My husband was eating the sauce with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States