Sesame Chicken with Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My husband's favorite dish! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Nothing fancy with this. The flavor seemed to be lacking in following the listed ingredients. I might try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This little treat was very simple to make and super delicious! I preferred the usage of mayo over mustard and added just a splash of BBQ sauce to my sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This chicken was yummy! I made them into tenders instead of bites. I seasoned chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I toasted the sesame seeds. In the coating I used dry mustard plus added spicy brown mustard. I added a little bit sesame oil. I had chopped onion flakes instead of minced. I added fresh minced garlic. I used the dipping sauce on this page, plus I made the sauce found in the "Perfect Sesame Chicken" recipe found on this site. I preferred the other sauce, but my 8 year old liked this sauce. I served this with the "stir fried rice" recipe on this site. I really liked that the chicken was baked instead of fried. One more thing, I turned the chicken after 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made it for my mom's birthday and my family loved it! There is a very nice tangy sweetness to it.I did make major adjustments to the recipe though: I crossed this recipe with the "Sesame Ginger Chicken" recipe by combining the ingredients. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome recipe the honey sauce was so simple and divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Whenever I make this everyone adores it. Instead of shaking the coated chicken in the bag (it causes too many clumps) I rolled the chicken cuts in the bread mixture for an even coating. Also, I add garlic powder to my bread crumb mix. Nom Nom Nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This dish was amazing, much better than I expected. I didn't care to much for the sauce, but my husband loved it. These are also the perfect leftovers, or a midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I have made this on several occasions and it always comes out just okay. Slightly toasting the seeds first seems to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura5402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States