Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These we SO easy to make and turned out INCREDIBLE!!! I used regular mustard instead of the dry and added a little more than it called for. VERY GOOD! I also added a little mustard to the dipping sauce and thought it added a little more zip. Even my 3 and 5 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Everyone raved about these chx strips, and the kids -- 3 & 5 -- loved them. Add some of your favorite mustard (we used ballpark) to provide a little kick to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
this is very yummy with the honey mayo dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This turned out just as I expected. Very very tasty and extremely easy and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was an awesome recipe! Moist, tender and very flavorful! I made it as a main dish by using pounded out chicken breasts (halved) and increased the cooking time to about 35 minutes. I modified the recipe by adding dijon mustard (a few tablespoons) to the final dipping sauce and thinning out the mayo/mustard dredge with some olive oil and regular mustard. I would suggest making more of the sesame/cracker crumb mix because I didnt have quite enough. Great job Erica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
this was awesome, I did do a couple things different thought. Like some others i did add some water to the mayonaise and mustard so the coating was not as thick. I also used prepared mustard instead of dry mustard. Also some people did make the comment the the dipping sauce was bland, well that is the making of honey dill sauce all you need to do is cut back on the mayonaise add a little more honey and add some dill and it will be delicious thats what i did. FYI if you don't have the buttery round which i didn't one time that i made this, i used a combo of pretzel and corn flakes and i gave a awesome taste i have made this recipe several times already and i never seem to have the crackers. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe, a hit with even the little ones! I used a little less mayo and used French's Sweet and Zesty deli mustard for a little more flavor. I also used aquarter of a packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix in place of the onion- also for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadfucius

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
delicious chix recipe,my baby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
YUMMMMMMMM! I followed the advice of several reviewers: I also made mine as the main meal, and replaced the dry mustard with Dijon mustard in the dredging sauce. I'll be honest, when I read about the mayo/honey "sweet dipping sauce", I was a bit skeptical how it would taste. It seemed such an odd and unappetizing combination of ingredients. But it was absolutely delicious with the cracker-coated chicken strips. Try this recipe as an appetizer or main dish. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These were awesome. I didn't have sesame seeds the second time I made them, but they still came out great. The dip is delicious. I also added a little more honey to it to meet my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States