Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
this was awesome, I did do a couple things different thought. Like some others i did add some water to the mayonaise and mustard so the coating was not as thick. I also used prepared mustard instead of dry mustard. Also some people did make the comment the the dipping sauce was bland, well that is the making of honey dill sauce all you need to do is cut back on the mayonaise add a little more honey and add some dill and it will be delicious thats what i did. FYI if you don't have the buttery round which i didn't one time that i made this, i used a combo of pretzel and corn flakes and i gave a awesome taste i have made this recipe several times already and i never seem to have the crackers. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was an awesome recipe! Moist, tender and very flavorful! I made it as a main dish by using pounded out chicken breasts (halved) and increased the cooking time to about 35 minutes. I modified the recipe by adding dijon mustard (a few tablespoons) to the final dipping sauce and thinning out the mayo/mustard dredge with some olive oil and regular mustard. I would suggest making more of the sesame/cracker crumb mix because I didnt have quite enough. Great job Erica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These we SO easy to make and turned out INCREDIBLE!!! I used regular mustard instead of the dry and added a little more than it called for. VERY GOOD! I also added a little mustard to the dipping sauce and thought it added a little more zip. Even my 3 and 5 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My grandkids love chicken tenders. We just buy the thin chicken breast and cut into strips or you can buy the chicken strips. To give them more nutrients we replaced finely grated carrots for the onions and used miricle whip in place of mayo. In place of buttery crackers we used regular non salt cracker crumbs mixed with 1/2 teaspoon to one table spoon of honey. Mix honey, miracle whip and crackers together and coat chicken, then spray shallow pan with pam or a little oil. Bake coated chicken for about 18 - to 20 minutes or until done. For dipping sauce they use honey or barbecue sauce. They loved it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Everyone raved about these chx strips, and the kids -- 3 & 5 -- loved them. Add some of your favorite mustard (we used ballpark) to provide a little kick to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I made it with nonfat yougurt in place of the mayo to reduce the fat content, and it was good. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
this was a very easy and tasty recipe. I used finely chopped onion and dijon mustard instead of the powders. The dip was a little bland so I added dijon and paprika to spice it up. I will definitely use again with a sweet and sour dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
delicious chix recipe,my baby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
I made this for a dinner party and everyone liked it. I think the dipping sauce is a little too rich, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The flavor of these is GREAT, my only complaint is that the breading kept falling off so easily. I didn't use the sweet sauce suggested, just dipped in honey, but when I dipped all the breading fell off into the honey so I started drizzling it over the strips...still delecate to the touch but drizzling helped keep everything together. I DEFINATELY reccoment this recipe, but I'm going to search other reviews for tips on keeping coating in tact. Also, make 20% more coating mix than you think you'll need; I ran out & had to finish up with bread crumbs on my last few chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States