Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
I made this for a dinner party and everyone liked it. I think the dipping sauce is a little too rich, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
this is very yummy with the honey mayo dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
this was a very easy and tasty recipe. I used finely chopped onion and dijon mustard instead of the powders. The dip was a little bland so I added dijon and paprika to spice it up. I will definitely use again with a sweet and sour dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These we SO easy to make and turned out INCREDIBLE!!! I used regular mustard instead of the dry and added a little more than it called for. VERY GOOD! I also added a little mustard to the dipping sauce and thought it added a little more zip. Even my 3 and 5 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
delicious chix recipe,my baby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Everyone raved about these chx strips, and the kids -- 3 & 5 -- loved them. Add some of your favorite mustard (we used ballpark) to provide a little kick to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This turned out just as I expected. Very very tasty and extremely easy and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I liked these, my son even did too. I did not have any dry mustard, so I subbed dijon mustard for some of the mayo and it worked. I would suggest putting a light coating of the mayo mixture on the chicken, if you lather it on, they will turn out more gooey than crispy. Overall these were a very flavorful method for making a healthy alternative to fried chichen. I made them more low-fat by using low fat mayo and reduced fat club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was good. I'd make it again, but I think I'd mess around with the dipping sauce a bit. It was a little too thick (and/or sweet)for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was an awesome recipe! Moist, tender and very flavorful! I made it as a main dish by using pounded out chicken breasts (halved) and increased the cooking time to about 35 minutes. I modified the recipe by adding dijon mustard (a few tablespoons) to the final dipping sauce and thinning out the mayo/mustard dredge with some olive oil and regular mustard. I would suggest making more of the sesame/cracker crumb mix because I didnt have quite enough. Great job Erica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States