Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I made it with nonfat yougurt in place of the mayo to reduce the fat content, and it was good. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Tasty, but so full of fat we wouldn't serve this again without some changes. I would want to buy chicken tenders next time to make this quicker. Anyone have a way to lower the mayo content, etc?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Made this for friends and everyone thought it was good. I had to make more of the cracker/sesame seed mix than the recipe recomends. We all thought that the dipping sauce was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Mediocre at best. I used the honey mustard sauce from aussie chicken and that made it more tolerable. There was really nothing that special about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Very good. Sauce is great with the strips. Breading is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
this was awesome, I did do a couple things different thought. Like some others i did add some water to the mayonaise and mustard so the coating was not as thick. I also used prepared mustard instead of dry mustard. Also some people did make the comment the the dipping sauce was bland, well that is the making of honey dill sauce all you need to do is cut back on the mayonaise add a little more honey and add some dill and it will be delicious thats what i did. FYI if you don't have the buttery round which i didn't one time that i made this, i used a combo of pretzel and corn flakes and i gave a awesome taste i have made this recipe several times already and i never seem to have the crackers. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
These were really tasty. I had to thin the mayo/onion/mustard mix with water to dip the chicken. I also added mustard to the dipping sauce. It was alot of work to dip all of the chicken nuggets. I think next time I'll just make whole chicken breast halves instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
The chicken strips are excellent. However the dipping sauce needs to be "kicked up" a bit. I prefer another honey-mustard dipping sauce that is on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
YUMMMMMMMM! I followed the advice of several reviewers: I also made mine as the main meal, and replaced the dry mustard with Dijon mustard in the dredging sauce. I'll be honest, when I read about the mayo/honey "sweet dipping sauce", I was a bit skeptical how it would taste. It seemed such an odd and unappetizing combination of ingredients. But it was absolutely delicious with the cracker-coated chicken strips. Try this recipe as an appetizer or main dish. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was an awesome recipe! Moist, tender and very flavorful! I made it as a main dish by using pounded out chicken breasts (halved) and increased the cooking time to about 35 minutes. I modified the recipe by adding dijon mustard (a few tablespoons) to the final dipping sauce and thinning out the mayo/mustard dredge with some olive oil and regular mustard. I would suggest making more of the sesame/cracker crumb mix because I didnt have quite enough. Great job Erica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States