Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe, a hit with even the little ones! I used a little less mayo and used French's Sweet and Zesty deli mustard for a little more flavor. I also used aquarter of a packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix in place of the onion- also for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadfucius

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I thought the chicken could have been a little crispier, that may have been my fault. I suppose i could have fried the chicken but my husband is on a heart healthy diet. I thought it was a perfect recipe for him. Fortunately, my husband and very picky children loved this recipe so i will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAK2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckenzie, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was a great recipe! It was very easy to make and everyone loved it. I had enough to feed myself, husband, 6-year-old, and three teenagers with some left over. I liked that the strips were smaller, it really made the chicken go a long way. The dipping sauce went perfect with the chicken. I used the other reviews suggestions and used a little mustard in the sauce and it was perfect. I think next time I make this I'll toast the sesame seeds a little for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I made this for a party thinking I had enough. Everyone was asking for more. They LOVED it. Thanks I'll use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Pretty good, my husband liked it and he's not fond of mayo. I used Miracle Whip, and had to use some whole flaxseed because I was low on sesame, but it came out really good!(I used whole wheat saltines, too, in place of Ritz) I skipped the sauce (*way* too much mayo!), and made a sweet and sour sauce instead. My kids really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I ended up using scallops for this recipe since I don't like chicken. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My grandkids love chicken tenders. We just buy the thin chicken breast and cut into strips or you can buy the chicken strips. To give them more nutrients we replaced finely grated carrots for the onions and used miricle whip in place of mayo. In place of buttery crackers we used regular non salt cracker crumbs mixed with 1/2 teaspoon to one table spoon of honey. Mix honey, miracle whip and crackers together and coat chicken, then spray shallow pan with pam or a little oil. Bake coated chicken for about 18 - to 20 minutes or until done. For dipping sauce they use honey or barbecue sauce. They loved it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I made this for a party about 6 months ago, and I still have guests asking for the recipe. It's a versitile dish ... can be used as an appetizer or as a quick & easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
An excellent and convenient dish to fix. Perfect for party or large group occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
These are really good and moist. I make these about every 2 weeks. I have made the sauce once and don't care for it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States