Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I thought this recipe sounded tasty but kids said it was bland. I even tried to step it up a bit by using crushed french fried onions in with the cracker crumbs. I found the dipping of the chicken in the mayo mixture messy because it was so thick. That didn't make it any easier for the breading to stick. I used all the mayo in my dipping mixture so I didn't make the sauce. Our dipping sauce was ranch dressing and bbq/ranch combo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These chicken strips are wonderful Serve it with Wild Rice Casserole and Cucumber Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
The chicken was good but the cracker crumbs were too rich. Maybe that's just my family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I made this recipe with 1-inch chicken cubes instead of strips, also added a little 5-spice to the first blend (as well as accidentally using fresh instead of dried onion - about 1/8 of a big onion), and for the sauce I added a dash of sesame oil and some dry mustard. Then I diluted the sauce with water and served the chicken over salad with grapes, tomato, onion and cheese and used the sauce as a dressing. Very delicious and satisfying. Definitely worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I usually try to follow these things to the letter, but Ritz made this a little unhealthy. I did the mayo/mustard thing (with Miracle Whip Light and prepared mustard) and minced onion. Then I crushed bran flakes--added lots of fiber and whole grain, and mixed it with sesame seeds. Baked for about 20 minutes; no sauce necessary, it was so moist and tasty; the mayo-mustard thing was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Made the changes suggested and it was wonderful. Even the kids liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
These were very good! I followed the recipe but used some onion powder bc it was all I had on hand and regular yellow mustard for the coating. I also did what others have said and added some regular yellow mustard to the dipping sauce which makes it nice and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made these twice. Once as recipe states as a tester and my family loved them (I did not make the dipping sauce). The second time was for a party I was having and I ran out of sesame seeds. As another member suggested I used flax seeds. They were just as wonderful (and a little healthier). Both times I used a jar duck sauce which worked out great. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
The chicken came out really moist.I added some seasoning to the sesame/cracker mixture to give it more flavor. We all liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These were awesome. I didn't have sesame seeds the second time I made them, but they still came out great. The dip is delicious. I also added a little more honey to it to meet my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States