Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
The kids love it! We leave off the sesame seeds though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I substituted the crackers for bread crumbs, added coarse ground pepper to the sesame seed blend and a couple dashes of cayenne to the mustard & mayo blend. I thought the taste and texture was great. The calorie/fat content is a little high, we used a light mayo to help reduce that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GestaltCasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Richwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Won't make again. My boys weren't wild about these and the amount of Mayo used was a bit of a turn off to me. Fine for 1 try, but I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Pretty good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Turned out okay - just a little bland. May try again with some added spices. Good for a healthy version of chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Nothing spectacular. We all thought it was a little bland - chicken & sauce. I did add some mustard into the sauce after trying it first and that helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These were so good. I didn't think my husband would like them but he love them and all my kids ate them. I will keep this recipe and make them for my girls to take in their lunch when school starts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
quick and simple, the sauce is great, and if you dont like it use any dipping sauce for this juicy crunchy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This recipe produces very moist and flavorful strips and I love that they are baked, not fried...but like everyone else, I could not get the coating to stay on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was GOOD, but I wouldn't say it was the best. I did the chicken exactly by the recipe, and it was plenty juicy, just a little strange with the mayo mixture under the cracker/sesame seed mixture. I didn't water down the mayo as some suggested, b/c I thought it was easy enough to get on the chicken. I did alter the dipping sauce slightly, b/c as written, it just tastes like slightly different mayo. I added an extra tbsp of honey and about a tbsp of dijon mustard. That made it edible, but nothing to rave about. My 2 year old did love these, so I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States