Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My husband and I liked it, but the kids would not eat it because of the sesame seeds. The sauce didn't really have any flavor besides mayo. Overall I wouldn't make this again. But thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was OK. Was a bit of a pain to make though and it wasn't super-impressive so I don't know if we'll have again. We used panko bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and added some dijon to the sauce. We cut the chicken into nuggets instead of strips and they still took longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I didn't particularly enjoy this one, though my husband thought it was tasty. It lacked flavor of some sort, even though I did my best to add extra flavor. In the end the only flavor that really shone through was the salt on the crackers. IF I ever tried this again I would make the following changes: *Dredge chicken in cornstarch or flour first *spice up the mayo mixture (I used sour cream/lite miracle whip mixture) *use flavored bread crumbs instead of crackers or a mixture of the two *toast the sesame seeds beforehand *make another dipping sauce entirely. Hope that helps someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I found this recipe delicious and easy to make. I cheated with the crackers and added 1/2 cup of dijon mustard to the dipping sauce and found both my changes come out excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littlestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This is an awesome, awesome homemade chicken recipe. I would probably only give it 4.5 stars because I had to tweak it a bit. I added prepared mustard instead of powdered. I also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and matza meal instead of bread crumbs. It was amazing and my kids ate it. I used low fat mayo and it turned out excellent. I will look no further for a good chicken finger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was an easy pleaser for the kids and hubby. I did use prepared mustard. I only had herbed crackers in the pantry so I used those, and it came out terrific. Pleasantly surprised with the mayo/honey dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very good recipe! Not like the stuff I've had at the Chinese restaurant but exactly like the title. Changes I did - Increase the ritz crackers to 2 cups of crushed instead of the 1 1/4 as suggested. Also the mayo was a bit thick and I added 2 tbsp of water to it. You can cut the chicken into chunks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
was delish everyone loved this!!!.Hubby said i better make his chicken like this from now on lol;-) thanks alot loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Covian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I omit the sesame seeds as I know the kids would try to pick them out! I make a dip of equal parts of honey and dijon mustard. These are very moist and yummy. Great with sweet potatoe fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Freedom, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was awesome! They turned out nice and crispy and had a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States