Sesame Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
very tasty. I used a combo of baby kale and baby arugula instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It was the best salad on a hot day. Whenever we have leftover chicken I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Not our favorite. Husband liked it a lot. Kids did not. I added mandarin oranges to appeal to our children, but there was a weird after-taste and the vinegar content was too strong. It needed more color and probably needed to have the chicken cooked in the marinade/dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great flavor but just too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I cut the oil in half, added about a teaspoon of sesame oil and, just to lighten up the pasta salad a bit more, I used agave sweetener instead of regular sugar . I also added cubed cucumber, grape tomatoes (cut in half) and cooked shrimps. The salad came out delicious and so simple to make! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny2G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I gave the original recipe as written 3 stars; but 4 stars with adjustments and additions I made to “jazz” up the salad. I boiled tri-colored rotini pasta in salted water. Chopped up some leftover rotisserie chicken and set aside. For the dressing, I used 3T low-sodium soy sauce, 2T sugar and 3T white wine vinegar. I seasoned the dressing with Hawaiian sea salt, black pepper and some fresh grated ginger. I also put about 1T of toasted sesame seeds to the dressing. Instead of veg/canola oil I used 2 T of sesame oil for flavor; and, fresh cilantro in place of parsley for another layer of flavor. Once I drained the pasta, I poured half of the dressing over it and chilled in the refrigerator for 4 hours. I tossed in fresh baby spinach, chicken and the remainder of the dressing. This needed some color and texture so I added sugar snap peas, carrots, julienned, and cherry tomatoes, quartered. I garnished with green onions, sliced, more cilantro and a generous sprinkle of sesame seeds. This was the most delicious and hearty pasta salad-perfect for a hot summer meal! The dressing has the right amount of soy sauce, sugar and vinegar-not too sweet or too tart. The pasta soaked up the dressing giving it lots of flavor. It’s a very colorful salad full of chicken, greens, vegetables and fresh herbs. The addition of cilantro, ginger and sesame oil gave this the “Asian” flavor I wanted in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
There are other versions of this salad that feature more seasonings and less acid that I've enjoyed more on this site. This isn't bad by any means, no one will dislike it if they like these flavors. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written and did not care for the result. The soy sauce dressing turned the chicken and pasta brown and just looked unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good. I used radish greens for the spinach and it worked great. They were pretty mature so I cooked them with the sesame seeds to eliminate their prickliness. I also used spaghetti instead of radiatore. This would be even better with a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, especially served cold the next day; I had a bunch of random ingredients and no clue what to do with them, and this was perfect for cleaning up my fridge! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States