Sesame Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My husband never met a Brussels Sprout that he liked until this recipe. I have to admit, though, that I did not get it from here. I've had this exact recipe for years. Anyway, the only thing I've ever done differently is use frozen Brussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I thought this was good and easy, for me to eat the brussel sprouts it has to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My husband actually went back for seconds! This is definitely a keeper! I did add more cornstarch for a thicker sauce, and some chili paste for a bit of kick. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Not as yummy as what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
WONDERFUL recipe, even family members that hate brussel sprouts ate these. Made a double batch when the in-law came over for dinner, also made home grown green beans just in case. Well left over green beans went ot the fridge, not a single sprout. I think thats says it all!!! Easy to make and will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.S. ohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was really good, but as written definitely too salty as another reviewer mentioned. I boiled my sprouts in low sodium chicken broth and also used low sodium soy sauce. This recipe was a nice change and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very yummy and different way to make brussel sprouts! Definitely not a traditional way to cook them, but great nonetheless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Pretty good but roasting sprouts in the oven with some garlic salt is less work and better tasting. Good if you're looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was ok, but a little salty for me. I could barely taste the brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States